? 03-25 Panzer PMPS 76/72@+3/58@+4/ 62@+5/66@+6/Lows bouncing Lows?

Chrispooky12

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...easing-meds-how-to-lose-weight-safely.275050/

Hello everyone I started back to work last week. I only got 3 days in but I got 2 houses one new one & a former client all 4 Tuesday's are covered now & I'm looking at another one tomorrow, not sure what she's wanting I told her I have a weekly or biweekly open. I have all 4 Mondays opened. I think we will get this one. I also texted another one but haven't gotten a response yet. Me & my bestie Laura are going to try & get at least 20 houses & clean 2 a day so we can both make good $ & work together, less stress all but my former client are in my hometown so it makes it easier & quicker for me to feed the boys by +7 AMPS which I came close to +8 one day last week. Laura is fine staying behind & continuing cleaning while I test & feed. She helped me clean 2 of the 3 days last week. We have a deep clean setup on Tuesday for the other new Tuesday house, so things are moving along in the right direction.

So when I look at Panzer's spreadsheet I see him dropping low & possibly dropping & I'm not catching it & he's bouncing & then bam right back to low preshots. I don't think I should increase or decrease. What are all your thoughts?

We did make quite a few changes all of this is in the remarks column. Here is a summary of it:::: 2-17 I started Panzer on D Mannose 2-18 started cosequin & (Feliway which I ran out of on 3-20) can't purchase again. 2-23 he took his last doxycycline @ AMPS on 2-25 I started moving his shot earlier for my surgery. I reduced his dose from 3.75 to 3.25 on 03 -02 for surgery on 03-03. I gave him Ondansetron & put mirataz on his ear so he would eat for my daughter on 03-02 03-03 tested only before insulin on 03-03. On 03-07 he had mirataz. On 03-09 he earned a reduction to 3units,on 03-10 I started only giving the probiotic every other day, 03-12 was the time change didn't move shot because it put me back where I needed him at 6am from 5am for surgery. On 03-13 Miritaz again Panzer puked bial up later but ate fine. On 03-18 Panzer had mirataz & Ondansetron. I think I've figured out when he's nauseous & when he's being picky:smuggrin: now on 03-25 today he's a low shoot which he also had a low shoot on 03-22. Check out what I think is bouncing starting between 03-15 & tonight? @Suzanne & Darcy @FrostD @Bron and Sheba (GA) @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom & anyone else's thoughts are appreciated as well :D
 
Last edited:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...easing-meds-how-to-lose-weight-safely.275050/

Hello everyone I started back to work last week. I only got 3 days in but I got 2 houses one new one & a former client all 4 Tuesday's are covered now & I'm looking at another one tomorrow, not sure what she's wanting I told her I have a weekly or biweekly open. I have all 4 Mondays opened. I think we will get this one. I also texted another one but haven't gotten a response yet. Me & my bestie Laura are going to try & get at least 20 houses & clean 2 a day so we can both make good $ & work together, less stress all but my former client are in my hometown so it makes it easier & quicker for me to feed the boys by +7 AMPS which I came close to +8 one day last week. Laura is fine staying behind & continuing cleaning while I test & feed. She helped me clean 2 of the 3 days last week. We have a deep clean setup on Tuesday for the other new Tuesday house, so things are moving along in the right direction.

So when I look at Panzer's spreadsheet I see him dropping low & possibly dropping & I'm not catching it & he's bouncing & then bam right back to low preshots. I don't think I should increase or decrease. What are all your thoughts?

We did make quite a few changes all of this is in the remarks column. Here is a summary of it:::: 2-17 I started Panzer on D Mannose 2-18 started cosequin & (Feliway which I ran out of on 3-20) can't purchase again. 2-23 he took his last doxycycline @ AMPS on 2-25 I started moving his shot earlier for my surgery. I reduced his dose from 3.75 to 3.25 on 03 -02 for surgery on 03-03. I gave him Ondansetron & put mirataz on his ear so he would eat for my daughter on 03-02 03-03 tested only before insulin on 03-03. On 03-07 he had mirataz. On 03-09 he earned a reduction to 3units,on 03-10 I started only giving the probiotic every other day, 03-12 was the time change didn't move shot because it put me back where I needed him at 6am from 5am for surgery. On 03-13 Miritaz again Panzer puked bial up later but ate fine. On 03-18 Panzer had mirataz & Ondansetron. I think I've figured out when he's nauseous & when he's being picky:smuggrin: now on 03-25 today he's a low shoot which he also had a low shoot on 03-22. Check out what I think is bouncing starting between 03-15 & tonight? @Suzanne & Darcy @FrostD @Bron and Sheba (GA) @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom & anyone else's thoughts are appreciated as well :D
@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko @Christie & Maverick any thoughts ladies?
 
Looking at his spreadsheet, he is getting really nice cycles with long stretches in green. I would be hesitant to change anything right now. It depends upon your goals for Panzer and your ability to monitor at to whether you want to tweak anything. I’m happy to hear that you’ve got / and are getting some new houses set up!
 
He was in the greens for 7 days all but 2 number's which were 101 & 105 I believe.
Plus the 129 on the morning of 3/9. I suspect he's just not doing as well after the reduction. As Suzanne said, he is still getting long stretches of green and getting some nadirs in the 50's, so you don't have a lot of room for changes given your schedule. I wouldn't decrease, he hasn't earned it.
 
Thank you both. I'm just going to keep him right where he's at right now dose wise & roll with what happens. He's in the mid blues tonight :rolleyes: probably going to throw me a low ball number Tuesday morning when I go do a deep clean :smuggrin: he's unpredictable that's for sure. I'm happy with his numbers would be nice to go back to all green & get decreases that way but who knows diabetes is unpredictable! I'm glad his pancreas is working & slowly healing.

One other thing I forgot to put in my post was that I've noticed Panzer snoring not all the time heck I've never heard him snore until about a week ago & he seems to sleep a little deeper. Should I be concerned about this?
 
If his breathing is normal when he’s awake and the snoring isn’t accompanied by nasal congestion or discharge (or other signs of an upper respiratory infection) then I would not worry. There are just so many different things that could snoring (foreign bodies, nasal polyps, for example.). I doubt if Panzer has any of those. Just like in people, being overweight contributes to snoring. I don’t know if he’s overweight though.
 
If his breathing is normal when he’s awake and the snoring isn’t accompanied by nasal congestion or discharge (or other signs of an upper respiratory infection) then I would not worry. There are just so many different things that could snoring (foreign bodies, nasal polyps, for example.). I doubt if Panzer has any of those. Just like in people, being overweight contributes to snoring. I don’t know if he’s overweight though.
He is over weight but not extremely. I haven't figured out yet how to safely get him down a couple of pounds. He's been eating 2 & 1/4 3oz cans a mixture of FF & weurva which the weruva are actually 2.8oz cans. That doesn't seem like to much for his size. He's a long big boy. He was sneezing a little a couple of weeks ago but hasn't been at all now. He gets goop in his left eye that I use a damp cloth or my finger to remove it, but he's had that off & on since he was a kitten so that's nothing new just more there on a regular basis here lately. He's breathing fine & gets the zoomies & wants to run & play often. He's sleeping on me & I mean like pinning my arm down sleeping attached to me. I think he's afraid I'm going to leave him alone again for a night because I had to be away from him while in the hospital.
 
So I was skimming through Panzer's spreadsheet & I'm seeing the higher blues on the nights he has D Mannose? He has it every other night. Could it be rasing his numbers?
 
D-mannose is a non metabolized sugar with no impact on blood sugars. We've had several people here use it for their cats. The night of the 22nd, you fed D-mannose and he got down to 54. He got to greens other nights you gave it. I'd put it down to him being a cat. :cat:
 
After looking at his spreadsheet & thinking about it LOL he has D Mannose daily during the AMPS cycle & slippery elm bark every other night during the PMPS cycle but his numbers aren't high on it every day/night.
 
So I was skimming through Panzer's spreadsheet & I'm seeing the higher blues on the nights he has D Mannose? He has it every other night. Could it be rasing his numbers?
Yes. Good observation. It is a type of sugar. There’s a lot of conflicting information out there about how d-mannose affects BG in humans. You can easily find it. It is difficult because with his FLUTD/cystitis problems, he seems to need it. I wonder of just glucosamine and chondroitin will be enough. You give Cosequin, right?
 
Yes. Good observation. It is a type of sugar. There’s a lot of conflicting information out there about how d-mannose affects BG in humans. You can easily find it. It is difficult because with his FLUTD/cystitis problems, he seems to need it. I wonder of just glucosamine and chondroitin will be enough. You give Cosequin, right?
Yes he gets cosequin @ AMPS every morning. Upon looking closer he actually gets D Mannose every day during the AMPS cycle & slippery elm every other day during the PMPS cycle. I think those 3 things & daily Mirilax keeps him from being constipated & helps keep the UTIs away knock on wood :D I looked at his cycles on slippery elm nights & sometimes he's blue & sometimes he's green :) I just don't get it
 
Had a Rough day today big deep clean but we start her biweekly on April 11th & her sister wants me to call her, so another that's another possible house not in my hometown but only 15mins out! I'm wore out I tryed to lay down until +4 to test but woke up 2hrs in with a panic attack. Another rough house tomorrow but Laura's helping me thank God, I am so sore from today I forgot how hard deep cleans are!!! I just now was able to update Panzer's spreadsheet my phone won't let me it's on view only. He looks like he had a possible flat cycle getting ready to get his +4 now. Then I can catch up on my alerts on here:)
 
Got the sister's house I was talking about yesterday ,we deep clean it on Monday ya:) gave a quote on another one here in my hometown probably a no go haven't heard back from him since he said let me talk to the wife LOL..oh well there's more house's out there. Panzer seems to be having a blue day today :cool:
 
Yes he gets cosequin @ AMPS every morning. Upon looking closer he actually gets D Mannose every day during the AMPS cycle & slippery elm every other day during the PMPS cycle. I think those 3 things & daily Mirilax keeps him from being constipated & helps keep the UTIs away knock on wood :D I looked at his cycles on slippery elm nights & sometimes he's blue & sometimes he's green :) I just don't get it
That's probably just normal variations. Who knows?
 
You're going like gangbusters getting new houses to clean! Good job. How are you feeling? I guess you've been working too hard doing those deep cleanings? How many hours are you taking to do a deep cleaning with Laura? Panzer has had a couple of blue days -- yesterday and today.
 
You're going like gangbusters getting new houses to clean! Good job. How are you feeling? I guess you've been working too hard doing those deep cleanings? How many hours are you taking to do a deep cleaning with Laura? Panzer has had a couple of blue days -- yesterday and today.
It took us 8hrs & I was okay that day but when we were doing my Wednesday house I was cramping near the end, so I took a few 5min breaks. Yes he did, he can't decide if he wants to be blue or green LOL. We did get the other house in a town over & we are doing a deep clean on it on Monday. We are having tornado watches & warnings here in Indiana. The town where my son lives are forming a task force due to mass casuaties. They are okay but they have no power & today is my grandson's 4th birthday & they may have to cancel if they don't get the power on:arghh:
 
Well my grandson's birthday party got canceled. The town that my son lives in got hit hard by the tornado. His house is fine, it tore some metal off of his garage, ruined there patio table umbrella & there trampoline is mangled in some downed power lines. The street behind his house has houses & buildings that were completely destroyed & across the street lost there roof. They are still without power & water. He went & got a couple of generators from his work this morning. Baby momma left with the kids to her grandma's house due to no powers or heat. The roads are all shut down & no one is allowed in unless you live there. I'm just glad they are all okay & my son knew what to do when this happened. He said when the alarm went off on there phones they got the kids out of bed & huddled in the hallway under a mattress until the tornado passed.
 
My son got his water & power back on yesterday & my grandson's new birthday party is this comng Saturday.

Panzer got a fur shot on April fools PMPS shot. He was high that night & also for the AMPS cycle on April 2nd but he was right back in the greens for his PMPS cycle. This morning he started out in the greens @ AMPS & was @61@+2.25 AMPS. I did a big deep cleaning again today & although I knew I would be able to test @+7 AMPS & feed, I was a little freaked out & gave him a mixture of MC & LC for his snack before I left for work. He was still in the greens @+7. He got his shot 15mins late tonight due to an overly long day & was in the blues @ PMPS. I did find a half can of FF chopped grill on the floor when I got home that I had forgot to put away at lunch time. I'm sure it was Panzer who knocked it off the counter.
He is in the blues still @+4 PMPS so he may have somewhat of a food bump not sure when he got into the LC food I left out:arghh: he's driving me nuts:) with the ups & downs the fur shot was on me though :banghead: easy day tomorrow :kiss:
 
I skipped snack this morning so I could feed an hour early because we are celebrating my grandson's birthday today. Of course Panzer has decided to surf in the 50s :D I'm glad but a little worried! Surf safely my baby boy :D
 
Back
Top