03/25 Chaos +3 39, +4.5 54, +5.5 52, +7 54

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39671

Good morning, LL! ~O) ~O) ~O)

We are finally seeing some action here today. Chaos's AMPS is 119, pretty low for him. I got my BOS together and gave him the 2.75 u and will definitely be getting a +1 and +2 today for starters. Chaos is currently skidding around the kitchen like a demented fiend, so I think he's feeling pretty good for right now! :lol:

My morning hasn't been so great, starting off at 4 AM with another round of hot flashes, sweats, and panic attacks. These hormones are killing me! I told the doc on Tuesday that I didn't want any more hormones at all, and he's OK with that. Now I just have to wait for this crud to get out of my system. I really hope it doesn't take all summer and that my other doctor will refill my xanax prescription. Otherwise, there will be hard times ahead for me, and Chaos by extension.

Chaos has now explored the surface of the couch, and behind it as well. We are making progress! Sorry if i haven't been getting to many condos lately. It's been a huge baking week and today I have tons to do... also I am trying to calm my poor nerves a bit.
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119

I went through about six months of crazy insomnia and nightsweats. It was horrible and made me scared to think about what menopause will be like. Hope its the hormones and you get relief.

Look at that AMPS!!! BOS award for you today for sure. Wonder what Chaos is going to do now. Hope its a nice steady surf and you've found his dose.
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +1 105

Looks promising so far- 105 at +1. He's munching on some more LC, as is customary after testing. He's not being fussy about getting tested on the new couch now, so things are improving all around.

Oh, Karrie! How awful! I honestly hope I do not have six months of sweats, panic, and sleeplessness. I've only had 2 injections, 3 mos apart. Here's hoping my fast little gerbil metabolism can get it out of me quicker than that!

I am still waiting for another good weather day to begin filming "Chaos in the Spring". Today, alas, is not that day. Brrr- 32 predicted for today's high! :sad:

Will be back with a +2 here on Violet's BOS Friday. Thankfully I do not need to leave the house today unless something catastrophic happens to one of my cakes. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +1 105

Violet's BOS Friday
nailbite_smile :lol:

Violet - I don't know what caused my insomnia and nightsweats though. I had been on the depo for a couple years at that point I think. Just saying I can empathize a tad with how you feel. Are you under more stress than normal also?

Can't wait for Chaos' next video. *clapping*
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +1 105

Good morning guys .. chaos, these numbers look FANTASTIC on you! Way to go! :RAHCAT Sorry you are not feeling well through the nights .. hopefully your dr's can get it all figured out for you .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +1 105

Hi Violet & Chaos,
Good for you, Chaos, to accept the nice, new couch!! It's not so bad, is it? Nice AMPS!! Violet, enjoy your weekend of baking and I hope that your body will settle down soon.

TGIF,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +1 105

Chaos is looking great today, so glad he's feeling good and exploring the new stuff with interest.

Hope you get some relief from your discomfort quickly. Feel better and try to enjoy your Friday.
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +1 105

Lovely numbers! I'm glad that Chaos is getting comfortable with the new couch. I hope you feel better soon, and good luck with your cake projects...I'm sure they'll be great!
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +1 105, +2 77

WE HAVE GREEN!!! party_cat

There's my boy, hanging out on the green floor! Happy, happy! Joy, joy! I know it's early to be that low so I'll be doing as many tests as I need to. He's fine with it so far. I am loving the numbers today.

As for me, I really think it's the hormones. During the 10 months after my hysterectomy and before my most recent surgery, I was not on any hormones at all and I had a much better time of it. DH says it was a vast difference and I was much better without hormones, and sometimes a person on the outside can see things more clearly, you know? They found endometriosis during my last surgery so I got the depo to keep it dormant. There was only a few small implants and they weren't the main problem, so I'm willing to take my chances for now. Chaos and I will stick together through it, no matter what. Caring for him helps me somehow.

As soon as DH leaves for work, I will be in the kitchen filling the house with wonderful smells...
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +1 105, +2 77

Ouch. I hope your gerbil metabolism clears it out of your body quickly. It is good that your husband is open to commenting on your mood and wellness. My husband won't LOL. Even when my anxiety doctor asks him to for an outside opinion.

Just saw this on a news site:
http://www.aolnews.com/2011/03/23/bride-orders-giant-wedding-cake-shaped-shaped-like-herself/ picture in the link.

This bride looks good enough to eat. Chidi Ogbuta, right, and her husband, Innocent, cut into an amazing cake -- a life-size version of Chidi in her wedding dress. The 5-foot dessert was served at a celebration after the couple renewed their wedding vows. It contained 200 eggs and 7.5 liters of amaretto, and weighed 400 pounds.
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +1 105, +2 77

Good morning, guys! Chaos is looking great on his BOS Friday!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: LOL I hope you are able to get down to the bottom of the symptoms you're experience and get some relief soon! My heart goes out to you. I hope that baking week is going well, and that you have smooth sailing for this weekend's birthday baking (would say I hope they turn out gorgeous, but that is a given. :-D

Glad to see Chaos is at least investigating the new sofa. I'm sure he'll be sprawled out on it in no time! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +2 77, +3 39

woooooaaah, Chaos! Slow down!!! 39 at +3... MC food given, will test again shortly. Wow. He's had 2 of the new 2.75u doses and he's already trying for a decrease? A drop below 40 is an automatic decrease, isn't it?

I am feeling a good big more chipper now, DH has gone to work, and I have ST:TNG on DVR for background company while I work. Looks like I'll be spending more time doing the test and feed dance, but it's OK.
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +2 77, +3 39, +3.5 44

yep on the 39... protocol says a .25 reduction. I love these numbers - awesome job Chaos!!! Now be good for your bean, and come up some, OK?

Wow Violet - how happy you must be to see these numbers. Way way cool! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

And good luck this weekend - sounds like a busy one.
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +2 77, +3 39, +3.5 44

So good to see Chaos in green! That's the way to celebrate spring, little boy! :-D
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +3 39, +3.5 44, +4.5 54

Yeeeeaaaah!! Surf, White Boy, surf!! We have 54 at +4.5 and a delicious chocolate cake in the oven. I simply had to get that done or my whole weekend would be blown to hell, so my testing times got all wonky and are at +whatever.5 now :lol: I can fix that later as long as Chaos keeps this up. I like the number 54 so I tried an experiment... 1/2 teaspoon MC and 1/2 teaspoon LC this time. Hopefully that'll be it for MC food today.

It is duly noted that he earned a decrease and we'll be shooting 2.5u tonight! :mrgreen:

The anxiety dissipates so nicely when I'm working in my kitchen... in my past life I must have been a 50's housewife! :lol:

I am doing the happy dance over these numbers today for sure! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos AMPS 119, +3 39, +3.5 44, +4.5 54

sFun_cheerleader.gif
sFun_cheerleader.gif
sFun_cheerleader.gif
GO CHAOS
sFun_cheerleader.gif
sFun_cheerleader.gif
sFun_cheerleader.gif
 
Re: 03/25 Chaos +3 39, +3.5 44, +4.5 54, +5.5 52

We have 52 at +5.5! Surf, baby, surf!! My 1/2 LC and 1/2 MC food experiment worked and he stayed right where I wanted him. I needed a day like this after all the yellows and pinks.

He's a happy boy today aside from having all his nappus interrupted so I can test him. Poor baby!

White cakes in oven now...we shall see, white cakes can be dodgy.
 
whooohoooo! at +7 we have 54. What a surf! He's munching on some more LC right now, I figure he'll do OK on that since we're hitting the second half of the cycle. He's not known for double dipping. What a good boy he is today!!

Back to the kitchen!
 
WOW! WOW!WOW!! Look at Chaos Go!!!--We are so happy for you Miss BOS!!
Any 30's number is an automatice dose reduction!! Congrats :thumbup :thumbup
Keep doing it Chaos :mrgreen:
You better be careful with that couch! Copper has taken my spot on or couch in the family room & is squatting there!-He wont let me sit there last 3 days!
Crazy Guy ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
Hope that you will be feeling better soon..I'm way past menopause, but still get flushes from time to time--
Big Hugs & great job today!~ :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Violet: what an AWESOME surf for Chaos.....you did a wonderful job getting hiim to surf there. dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

OOh...I can smell that chocolate cake!!! Your creations look amazing.

I don't get to condos as much as I'd like so I don't know if the hormones are the standard ones or if you have tried bioidentical hormone replacement. I have friends who did the traditional hormones and were as miserable as you sound and then did the BHR and say it's like having their lives back. I was one of those lucky, lucky, lucky people who just stopped doing my "girl thing" one month and have never had any symptoms of menopause at all...and that's been 7 years ago. It's been the most amazing thing ever....no periods and no symptoms wooooottt!!! BUT if it hadn't gone like that, I was already checking out the BHR.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top