03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +2 59 +3 52 +3.5 58 +4 72 +4.5 74 +5 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
I smsed the boss last night and warned him that Vyktor was at it again so the chances of me being in today were not good (I fessed up to the Vyktor fest on day 4 of last weeks efforts and said it was so lucky he waited for my flu to pass :lol: ) so I'm going to get a little btb this morning - where does the time go, already it's only just over an hour until +2.

DM arrives this afternoon so fingers crossed Vyktor will let her test him - and that his numbers permit me to pick her up from the airport :lol: Hoping he doesn't stay at this dose long though the 0.75s are the hardest for me to measure, hence we were 10 mins late for his shot this morning, but since that's the worst I've got to complain about we are in great shape :-D

Recap:
266 AMPS
295 +2
256 +7
151 PMPS
103 +2
74 +3
70 +4
47 +5 - 2 tsp HC - reduction earned :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
58 +5.5
77 +6
70 +7 - 2 tsp HC since he was heading back down and mumbean needed a little sleep
81 +10

Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66562
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119

Nice, Vyktor! Isn't it great to see him in these blues and greens? You are doing a great job, Serryn.
Liz
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +2.5 72

oops, forgot the add the beeps to the alarm and slept through for a little bit.

It is so wonderful to see him suddenly doing so well Liz. It is an odd wonderful feeling though because it is combined with a little guilt about the kitty's that aren't doing as well when their beans work at it every bit as hard as I do and in many cases for such a longer time. I know it is ridiculous to feel that way because I think we are all happy when any kitty is doing well and there's nothing I can do about how any kitty is going anyway but it is there :?

I forgot to remind Vyktor that he can't earn a reduction this cycle because of the shed effect but it is very considerate of him to be trying to get away from that .75 spot in the dosing :lol:

Going to take Meg out for a run and then bbl to visit condos, although given that I'm not at work I should also be concentrating on the cleaning before nanacat (DM) arrives, so I might be a while, I haven't even made her room up yet :oops:
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +2.5 72

Fantastic job of caring for Vyktor!!! Look at these numbers :-D :-D --He is doing better & Better :thumbup
Keep up the great work--I am so happy for you! Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +2.5 72

Vyktor is doing great. The .25 and .75 are the hardest to measure. It takes me forever. I count drops, but that isn't always consistent, (for me, anyway). And I have what my opthomologist calls the "second sight" (I can take off my glasses and see close things very clearly).

Have a good visit with your DM. Are you going to teach her how to do the tests? Did you get the housecleaning done?? :lol:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +2.5 72

Nice job, Vyktor!

You can't feel guilty...we're all here for eachother under any and all circumstances. You bring a lot to LL and everyone knows that.

Enjoy your visit with DM!
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +2.5 72 +4 52 +5 61 +6 56

Heyyy Vyktor!!!

Good job! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Keep up the great work!
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +2.5 72 +4 52 +5 61 +6 56

I felt sure he'd get back to it after a short rest :mrgreen:

Enjoy DMs visit!
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +2.5 72

Vyktors Mum said:
It is so wonderful to see him suddenly doing so well Liz. It is an odd wonderful feeling though because it is combined with a little guilt about the kitty's that aren't doing as well when their beans work at it every bit as hard as I do and in many cases for such a longer time. I know it is ridiculous to feel that way because I think we are all happy when any kitty is doing well and there's nothing I can do about how any kitty is going anyway but it is there :?
I sure like being an auntie to so many kitties and I wish they all lived with us (except the LB part :lol: ). We do all share the ups and downs of our kitties. I think the really amazing thing about this place is that we care about everyone else's cats about as much as our own. so yes, you might feel a little guilty but also know that everyone is truly happy for Vyktor's well being.
Liz
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +2.5 72 +4 52 +5 61 +6 56 +8 41

Is Vyktor on the way for another reduction? Whoo hooo :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +2.5 72 +4 52 +5 61 +6 56 +8 41

The Vyktor express continues but no reduction this time because he is on his first cycle of a reduced dose - this is what is called 'shed action', he is still emptying his lantus shed from the previous larger doses.
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +2.5 72 +4 52 +5 61 +6 56 +8 41

Oh, Vyktor! Let your Mumbean rest! :lol: :mrgreen:

That boy sure is on a mission! We are all so happy for you, Serryn - couldn't happen to a better bean! :-D
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor AMPS 119 +4 52 +6 56 +8 41 +9 68 +10 63 +11

Serryn, it is so exciting to see these "Vyktor numbers"! How exciting with your DM arriving and teaching her to test him. Is the airport close by? My DM is afraid of flying, unfortunately, so she's never been to beautiful southern CA. Have a wonderful visit.
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 - not sure I should have done that

DM has arrived, luckily the ariport is close. Test feed, there and back in 20 mins :smile:

I decided he was over 50 so I should strap them on and shoot but of course nailbite_smile nailbite_smile I'm not sure if this should have been considered a dropping number nailbite_smile nailbite_smile maybe I should have skipped and let his shed drain a little, he seems to have quite the shed.

Gave regular food plus 2 tsp HC, not so interested in the regular food but loving his canned cereal.

AM recap:

119 AMPS
72 +2.5
52 +4 - tsp HC
61 +5
56 +6 - tsp HC
41 +8 - 2 tsp HC - that will teach me for trying to give him a pokie break!
68 +9
63 +10
59 +11
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 - not sure I should have done that

WOW. :shock: I know you have to give your mom attention, and I hope you have a lovely visit with her, but please keep up the testing and keep us posted when you can. I know you'll do a good job.

Please test in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +0.5 49 not sure I should've done t

2 more tsp HC at +0.5, testing again in 30 mins

Interesting is one way of putting it, did you really mean - bad luck no sleep for you again :lol:

Since he seems to have such a big shed I'm wondering if after he next earns a reduction I should reduce by 0.5 for the first shot following?
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +0.5 49 not sure I should've done t

I thought the size of the shed was dependent on the size of the dose. Someone else will know for sure. Enjoy your visit with your mom. It won't be boring!
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +0.5 49 not sure I should've done t

Hopefully Vyktor will keep it flat for you. Any time I've shot Trix in the 50s, she's been nice and steady through the cycle. Don't worry...you'll get to slee again someday!!
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +0.5 49 +1 58

Testing again in 30 mins

Unfortunately Vyktor doesn't seem to surf along so nicely as the lovely Trixie, I swear he makes his numbers keep going lower just so he can get the carb feed :lol:

@ +1.5 ETA - maybe he is going to change his ways tonight? Testing in 30 mins - looks like I might break the 24 tests record today, we're up to 13 already :roll:
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +0.5 49 +1 58 +1.5 58

Time to surf, Vyktor! Let your bean have some time with her mama!

I hope you have a great visit with your mom. It's so awesome to see Vyktor doing so well. Atticus and I are both very excited!
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +0.5 49 +1 58 +1.5 58

Great day for Vyktor! You are doing a great job with him. No need to feel guilty. We are all excited that he is doing so well. Have a great time with DM!!
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +0.5 49 +1 58 +1.5 58 +2 59 +2.5 67

Last food was 2 hrs ago (HC), I'm thinking this means he can have a pokie break for an hour - comments
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +0.5 49 +1 58 +1.5 58 +2 59 +2.5 67

I'd get the +3 so you would have 2 rising numbers. If the +3 is at 67 or higher, then test at +4. Just my thoughts.
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +0.5 49 +1 58 +1.5 58 +2 59 +2.5 67

Yes, I would think that you can have a whole hour without pokies at this time!! (whoops! I defer to Sienne!)

Vyktor, are you trying to impress DGM?

Serryn, I hope that Vyktor gives you some time to spend with your mum! You asked about the size of the shed. I also believe that the size of the shed is the same as the size of the dose. So stick with the protocol when you reduce Vyktor's dose and reduce in .25 increments at most.

Have a nice evening and we'll see you on "your" tomorrow.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 - not sure I should have done that

Vyktors Mum said:
DM has arrived, luckily the ariport is close. :-D

I mistakenly read this at first as "luckily the airport is closed"
and thought, Ah...Serryn has a Unamommer just like mine! :lol: :lol:
Good thing I read it twice ;-)

Welcome, Nanacat...just in time to see Vyktor in his Rock Star role!!!

I went through a phase where I felt the guilt over Binks' successes, Serryn...then I thought about my absolutely ecstatic response over
Mocha Jo latte, Do Lou, Harley, Punkin and the other kitties that were turning corners after such struggle-
and realized that in a community such as this...
we stress together,
we mourn together,
and we celebrate together!

Keep the celebrations coming, Lady!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +0.5 49 +1 58 +1.5 58 +2 59 +2.5 67

Nice surf going so far...don't rise anymore, Vyktor, and don't drop, either - just stay right where you are!
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +.5 49 +1 58 +.5 58 +2 59 +2.5 67 +

Good call Sienne - giving 2 tsp HC now - then I think I can leave him be for an hour?

+3.5 ETA: no pokie break - what was I thinking :?

+4 ETA: well we have two rising numbers but I don't think they're far enough out from the carbing at +3 for me to stop the 30 min testing yet :sad:
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +2 59 +3 52 +3.5 58 +4 72 +4.5 74 +

We have two rising numbers and are 2 hrs out from the last HC - I think he finally gets an hours pokie break! We are up to 20 tests for the day so far...
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +2 59 +3 52 +3.5 58 +4 72 +4.5 74 +

Vyktor is doing wonderful. His numbers look great.
What a great mamabean you are.
Hopefully you can get some well deserved rest soon.
 
Re: 03/20 Vyktor PMPS 52 +2 59 +3 52 +3.5 58 +4 72 +4.5 74 +

Vyctor's numbers are so much fun to watch. We all enjoy it and want nothing but the best for that pretty boy. No need to feel guilty. Have fun with DM now that you have a little break!

Melanie & Racci
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top