SophieFRA
Member Since 2023
Hi all, the higher numbers on same dose (1.75 u) continue with AMPS at 322 today. Still assuming this is due to increased appetite and food intake of new frozen raw duck food. My tentative plan is to increase to 2us on Wednesday morning which would be 7 days after dose reduction. However I won't be able to do a full curve before that because I'll be at work. But I've been gathering a lot of data throughout the day over the last few days and it seems pretty safe unless his appetite is hampered again. Any thoughts on this?
Still battling diarrhea although bowel movements have definitely slowed down and there is the slightest hint of shape to them. I started adding slippery elm yesterday, in addition to increasing the Jarrow probiotic supplement. (1 capsule for breakfast and dinner and 1 capsule split up between snacks during the day).
I received a call from Raven's vet today and they asked me to drop him off Friday morning 7:30 am EDT for an abdominal ultrasound. They said he has to fast for 12 hours and that they would recommend giving him half of his normal does of Lantus in the am before dropping him off. Is that in line what you'd recommend. No concerns here? Thank you! @Margaret (and Pearl) @Chris & China (GA) @Bandit's Mom?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/319-raven-amps-305-2-258-4-253-6-248-pmps-287.275473/
Still battling diarrhea although bowel movements have definitely slowed down and there is the slightest hint of shape to them. I started adding slippery elm yesterday, in addition to increasing the Jarrow probiotic supplement. (1 capsule for breakfast and dinner and 1 capsule split up between snacks during the day).
I received a call from Raven's vet today and they asked me to drop him off Friday morning 7:30 am EDT for an abdominal ultrasound. They said he has to fast for 12 hours and that they would recommend giving him half of his normal does of Lantus in the am before dropping him off. Is that in line what you'd recommend. No concerns here? Thank you! @Margaret (and Pearl) @Chris & China (GA) @Bandit's Mom?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/319-raven-amps-305-2-258-4-253-6-248-pmps-287.275473/