03/19 Vyktor PMPS 151 +3 74 +4 70 +5 47 +5.5 58 +6 77 +7 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Unless something changed for the better after that PM+4, it may be time for another go round with 2.25u. . .

My question today was going to be how long do I wait to see if that second reduction is going to hold, I guess that answers that. Unfortunately I didn't get the memo before I shot this morning so I'll take him back up tonight :sad: we worked so hard for it...

Thanks for checking up on us Sandy :cool:

Recap:
176 AMPS
100 +2.5
54 +4 - HC
56 +5 - HC
67 +6
81 +7
133 +9
191 PMPS
230 +2
196 +4
178 +6.5
234 +10


Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66493
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266

Good morning Serryn & Vyktors! Don't be discouraged by those figures, cheer up!

Helen
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266

It's alright, he'll come back down. It was worthwhile trying a reduction just to see how he'd react.
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266

Serryn, I predict he will come down to Vyktor numbers in no time. This gives you more data seeing how he reacts.
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266

Good morning, Serryn, I hope you got some good sleep last night. Do you want to give Vyktor a couple of more cycles to see what he does on this dose? This could be a bit of a bounce rather than a failed reduction but you should get expert opinion on the dosing and that is not me. :-D Just a thought.
Liz
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266

I'm sure Vyktor will be back down in no time...but hopefully he'll let you get some shut eye, too!
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266

Morning Vyktor and Serryn!

Thank you for your help last night...really appreciated it :smile:

Here's to hoping that Vyktor takes to his reduction...maybe he wants you to have a day of relaxation? Happy thoughts and some blues for you today :)

Tanya
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266

Vyktors Mum said:
Unfortunately I didn't get the memo before I shot this morning so I'll take him back up tonight :sad: we worked so hard for it...
Don't worry, this happens sometimes when they go down the dosing scale so quickly. It almost seems like the pancreas gets tired and needs to rest a bit before kicking in again. Lucy did it, and lots of cats do. Usually the quicker you can catch it and bring the numbers back down, the easier it is to get the momentum back again. As they say, sometimes you have to go up to go down.
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266 +2 295 +7 256 PMPS 151

Ten minutes until shot I don't see anyone here but just in case - I'm thinking hold the dose one more cycle to see what happens?????
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266 +2 295 +7 256 PMPS 151 URGENT QU

Dose held due to significant drop since +7 and mid-blue starting point. Hoping I got that right, it was certainly a change for the better as per Sandy's advice yesterday. Please feel free to tell me it's not what you would have done if that's the case - then I learn for next time :smile:
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266 +2 295 +7 256 PMPS 151

Vyktor is the best teacher. His PMPS was much nicer than his AMPS. If he really wants to undo that last reducie, he'll let you know. Have you caught up on some of that missing sleep?
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266 +2 295 +7 256 PMPS 151 +2 103

I probably would have held the dose, too. I think I'd be curious to see how he does with it for another couple cycles first. That AMPS could be bouncy. He's already doing so well tonight!
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266 +2 295 +7 256 PMPS 151 +2 103

On that note I think the verdict is in - looks like I have learned a thing or two ;-)

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
Vyktors Mum said:
Unfortunately I didn't get the memo before I shot this morning
Must have been meant to be. :cool:

How much righter could you get :lol:

Linda for Weezer said:
Have you caught up on some of that missing sleep?

Not so much, last nights attempted btb after PMS didn't take but I got about 4 hours last night. Doesn't look like tonight will be the night to catch up either - oh well, in comparison to a healing pancreas I'm happy for sleep to take a back seat, they breed us Aussies tough!
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266 +2 295 +7 256 PMPS 151 +2 103

Ah, actually, I'm glad you held the dose. It looks like you might be in for an active night. You did get some well deserved sleep, I hope.
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor AMPS 266 +2 295 +7 256 PMPS 151 +2 103

Serryn, I predict he will come down to Vyktor numbers in no time. This gives you more data seeing how he reacts.
I loved seeing this in Vyktor's condo Ann - so nice to think that Vyktor numbers are now low numbers

Serryn, so my prediction came to pass.... :-D I should get a side career in predicting the future. :lol: So nice to see the 105 Vyktor number. So no sleep for the weary though.
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor PMPS 151 +2 103 +3 74 +4 70 +5 47

The threatened increase worked really well on Vyktor, he decided he would rather have a reduction :mrgreen:

This is the 5th cycle at the reduced dose of 2U so I'm assuming there's no shed action left to consider. Do I pay any attention to this morning's yellows or has he earned his reduction fair and square?
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor PMPS 151 +2 103 +3 74 +4 70 +5 47

I believe he has just earned a reduction :mrgreen: fair and square.
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor PMPS 151 +3 74 +4 70 +5 47 +5.5 58 +6 77 +7

Great news on the dose reduction! Go Vyktor! :mrgreen:

Serryn, I hope you're getting some sleep also I-)
 
Re: 03/19 Vyktor PMPS 151 +3 74 +4 70 +5 47 +5.5 58 +6 77 +7

Wow, look at Vyktor go. Congrats on the reduction.
Well done Serryn, but you must be exhausted.
Hope you manage to get some sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top