? 03/19 Prince AMPS 11.8(212) +3 8.4(86) +6 4.8(86) +7 4.8(86) +8 5.7(103) PMPS 13.2(238)

Angela and Prince

Member Since 2022
Hello, Prince has been on 1 unit for 2 weeks now, after a decrease. I did a curve last weekend and held the dose. I am doing a q3hr curve this weekend and his +6 is below 5 so that means I decrease the dose to 0.75, right??? I am very happy with the trend of his insulin dosing since he started insulin in January. The diet change has worked wonders! Do you think this means he could be moving towards remission?

Also I am comfortable with the low bg #. I have been through a few hypo incidents now. I have everything I need on hand to manage, thanks to advice from this group and the FB group.
 
Back
Top