03/17 Milo AMPS 441 Thoughts?????

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly and Milo

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39066

I have no idea why Milo is so high all of a sudden. I don't think this is the result of a bounce.... I increased his dose this morning to 1.5f in hopes to spark some downward movement. Milo woke me up purring in my face and seems like his normal happy self. Last night he was playing a round of chase my tail, so funny to watch him spin round and round :lol: I just wish I could get his BG number in line!! Happy St. Paddy's day!
 
Happy St Patrick's Day, Kelly & Milo
I just looked at your SS & noticed you are back from being OTJ, we are too. I don't know why the #s are running high, I know it is scary & frusturating when there seems to be no rhyme or reason :YMSIGH:
Good luck with the dosecrease & I hope Milo wears some internal green today :mrgreen:
 
I can't remember if Milo has had a vet visit to rule out UTI, dental issues, or anything else physical. The other thing you could try is a new pen. It's been a month since you started new Lantus. It's possible that the pen you're using was damaged. I had something similar happen when a pharmacy tech decided banging the box of insulin on the counter was an acceptable way to handle insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top