? 03/17 Blanche 133@ AMPS, 125@AMPS+.30' to shoot or not to shoot?

Blanche

Member Since 2026
Hello fellow sugar kitties! đź’–

Hope you are all having a fine Tuesday!

Here, we are never get bored as you already know. I hold yesterday's earned reduction for one night and now we are having a 133@AMPS. I'm stalling for ½ hour to retest and then I think to cut by 0.25u Is it safe not to shoot at all?
At PMPS+9.30 I wake up to test and I find vomit not much. And then she puked in front of me but clear water. She was at 221.

In ten min, I will repeat the test and I will be back!

Any thoughts will be more than welcome! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I decide to give her a 0.25u shot at 0.40 after the AMS time. She ate HC (i/d Hills )wet food and she was 142@+1. At +2 I will give her a ts of MC (RC wet) and lets hope she will not dive again...
 
All the vomiting makes me think that she was diving for lack of calories. Is she eating okay now and keeping it down?

(I'm sorry that nobody was here earlier! Your original posts were in the middle of the night for many of us, unfortunately. You may want to specifically tag @Bandit's Mom when you have a question around that time, since she'd be more likely to be awake.)
 
Hi. It was the middle of the night for me. Looks like you made a good choice. Depending on what happens at pmps I would probably shoot .50 unless low. You might see a bounce by then.
 
Hi Allie, Hi Tiffmaxee,
Thanks a lot for replying. I'm very aware of the time difference, don't worry. đź’–
All the vomiting makes me think that she was diving for lack of calories. Is she eating okay now and keeping it down?

She ate well and kept everything down. She has a very smooth cycle for the moment.

Hi. It was the middle of the night for me. Looks like you made a good choice. Depending on what happens at pmps I would probably shoot .50 unless low. You might see a bounce by then.

I was prepared and it is already at the corner with a 289@+10. Do you suggest to shoot 0.50 tonight after a 0.25 this morning? Shouldn't keep the same dose for both cycles?
 
I thought the .25 was a one time reduced dose. It’s done when too low to shoot and then you go back to the last dose. Sienne mentioned she did not like all the back to back reductions. The depot might be drained enough now. You have taken 4 reductions in about a week. When are you giving the prednisolone? Has it been recently reduced? I don’t have time to go back and read now but will later.
 
Back
Top