03/16 Rosy AMBG 50 +12.3 56 LC +12.6 56 DOSE?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vyktors Mum

Member Since 2011
Helen is on the road with another kitty to the vet so cannot post right now. I know everyone will probably be asleep by the time she gets back so I am posting for her so she can get some eyes before her PMS.

She has some difficulties testing and is not following either TR or SLGS protocols specifically at the moment.

I am thinking she needs to reduce Rosy's dose, would appreciate advice on same.

ETA: Helen notes that Rosy has been particularly hungry lately and especially at her 3am feed this morning. Also note that there has been some vomiting, perhaps scarf and barf? Helen is planning to feed less more frequently.

Rosy's ss https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/pub?key=0AofnpS_gQdLmdHdnWmw3MVZIS0xqRHczS0VDWS1XV1E&output=html
 
Seeing that AM number, suggests that Rosy is bouncing. PM tests are really needed. It's unimportant which protocol is being used. Lantus dosing is based on nadir. Not having PM tests makes it uncomfortable for me to make suggestions about dose. Lowering the dose may be safe but at least on PM test per night is needed.
 
I think she needs to dial the dose back to something she can shoot safety twice a day. Without a little more testing, thats going to be hard to determine.

Any reason why she isn't just doing SLGS? I think if the TR protocol is too much, that's fine but then she needs to do SLGS so she has a program to follow and some direction as to when to increase or decrease. I think she can try 1.25u and see what Rosy. does.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top