? 03/16 Blanche 324@PMPS, 303@+1, 261@+2, 97@+3, 71@+3.30 yet an other reduction?

Blanche

Member Since 2026
Hi all,

I hope you had a fine Monday!

Blanche is decided that no matter she already earned two reductions in the row, she is entitled to another one!
She dive again today and I know now that she "earned" the third reduction but I'm not so sure that's a good thing, if we take in consideration her night cycle.
I was alert and prepared today but to be honest I thought that after the 261@+2 she will be safe in the blue numbers. It seems that the AMPS+3 is the moment insulin kicks and that no matter the dose she will dive. But the night she will be so miserable again with such high numbers.
It is true that today at the breakfast she didn't ate as much as usual but she ate and I didn't thought I have to force her.
I'm happy she earned yet another reduction but to be honest I am afraid of tonight numbers...


Can I hold the dose for one more day, try feeding the curve early tomorrow and see if her night cycles will stabilise?
Or I had to go to 0.25u tonight?

She says hi and happy, safe surfing to all her fellow sugar kitties!:bighug: 💖 :bighug:

Screenshot 2026-03-16 at 16.19.16.png
 
Last edited:
The issue with Lantus is that it takes several days for the depot to catch up with the dose reduction. There isn't typically an immediate response to a change in dose. If you've not read the sticky note pertaining to the depot, it may be helpful reading. I would not keep taking dose reductions until you know that the depot has leveled off.
 
The issue with Lantus is that it takes several days for the depot to catch up with the dose reduction. There isn't typically an immediate response to a change in dose. If you've not read the sticky note pertaining to the depot, it may be helpful reading. I would not keep taking dose reductions until you know that the depot has leveled off.
Thank you so much Sienne!

I think that I've read practically all the available info on the FDMB and everywhere else since the diagnosis strike us! :cat:
But thank you for the depot note, for I couldn't remember where I've read that back to back reductions is not a wise choice. There it was!
I think I withhold tonight's earned reduction and observe how she will behave at least for one more full cycle. What do you think?
 
Back
Top