03/15 Chaos +6 295, PMPS 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38912

Good morning, everyone! :-D ~O) :-D ~O) :-D ~O) :-D ~O)

What a fantastic morning! First thing, big gorgeous yellow eyes staring at me, soft white fur under my hand...Chaos helps me start the morning off with a smile. Purry test resulted in another ugly pink AMPS: 365. Same as the past few mornings. Every preshot number has been pink or red since I increased to 2.25u, I've gotten some decent nadirs, but not low enough... should I push it and go up to 2.5u or wait a little longer to see if he stops all this bouncing? My cat is a furry white super-ball!

Today I will be in the kitchen again, assembling and decorating my mom's lemon coconut opus. And practice... I will be doing so much practicing in case they call me for the specialist interview. It would be a union job, if that still means anything in Ohio...I'm not hip to all the specifics of senate bill 5 because I had no idea I would be looking at a union job. ohmygod_smile

Off to visit some condos and see how some of our other furry friends are doing this morning. Have a wonderful Tuesday, everyone! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365 dose ?

Good morning guys .. sorry to see the pink again ... I don't have any dosing advice but it sure does sound like chaos is in a good mood! I hope you have a great day of practicing on cakes!
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365 dose ?

Morning Violet & Chaos....mmmmm....lemon coconut opus....i have no idea what that is but it sounds as if it would be DREAMY with coffee this morning. (probably a little messy to eat on the way to work though, huh?) Hope you hear good news about your interview soon and hoping Chaos comes down from pink today!
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365 dose ?

According to the protocol, when you're seeing blue or green nadirs, you hold the dose for 5 days. It looks to me like Chaos' nadirs are coming down nicely into this range on this dose.
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365 dose ?

Chaos starts my day with a smile too :mrgreen: I love reading about your boy.

Bet your mom's cake will turn out great. I'd love a union job, but I'm not up on your guys politics. Keeping my fingers crossed for you.
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365, +3 261

It looks like Chaos might be learning how to put the brakes on a little. He's come down but not too fast. This is good. :mrgreen: He has been Mr. Zippy Pants today, running around, chasing his toys, and meowing loudly at the door. Silly boy doesn't realize it's still very cold outside. Just because the snow melted, he thinks it's grass pukus season all of a sudden! I am resigned to cleaning up grass pukus all summer long but am trying to put off the season's opening barf as long as possible.

Today is day 4 on this dose... c'mon, buddy... a little lower please!

My mom requested that the sides of her cake be covered in shredded coconut, dyed green. In a fit of utter brilliance I decided to spread the coconut out on wax paper and use aerosol icing spray color to accomplish this. The coconut is now a lovely shade of emerald green, and so are my hands. It isn't coming off. This spray stuff is like some virulent plague taking over my kitchen. Yeeeah....smooth move, Violet. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365, +3 261

Oh, no, Karrie. Don't be sorry. I admit it, it's freakin' hilarious! I laugh at my own blunders every time. :lol: Life is too short not to. Chaos is still white but that could be subject to change.
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365, +3 261

ROTFLMAO.gif
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365, +3 261

Great to hear that Chaos is so playful this morning and I totally relate to the grass pukus stuff. What a pain to clean up.

Your mom's cake sounds delicious -- is it for St. Paddy's day because of the green?
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365, +3 261, +6 295

I know, Celi, I'm a laugh a minute over here!

Georgia, my mom has always had a thing for green, I think the idea behind the coconut is spring and grass. I have to do her St. Pat cupcakes for her Bible study on Thurs, so she's got that base covered as well! :-D

I may be green, but Chaos remains stubbornly yellow. I guess he's still in bounce mode today.

......but.....
:RAHCAT I got the specialist interview!!!! :RAHCAT

Gooo, me! It's tomorrow in a Giant Eagle branch an hour away. That's where the bakery specialist will be that day, so it looks to me like they asked me to go all the way out there because they want to move fast. Oh boy, here we go! It's not till 3 so Chaos will be safely past his nadir when I leave. :mrgreen:

Chaos remains white, thank goodness this stuff doesn't transfer once it has permanently stained my skin... otherwise he'd be a festive St. Patty's day kitty! :lol:
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365, +3 261, +6 295

Wonderful news on the interview!! Positive thoughts for tomorrow and here's hoping they see how terrific you are and will want to hire you immediately! And if they need references, we can certainly give you a glowing report.
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365, +3 261, +6 295

WOOOOOOHOOOOOOO How exciting!!!! Fingers are still crossed Violet. *clapping* (with my fingers crossed).
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365, +3 261, +6 295

Violet... so excited for you!!! Will be sending lots of great vibes to you tomorrow! I'm sure they'll take one look at your portfolio and hire you pronto! You'll have to post a pic of you mom's cake on FB... I'll friend you from there and you can see the Raytown, MO cake from a couple weeks ago! :lol: :lol:

Glad to see Chaos has stopped the diving some... and he's recovering from his bounces much more quickly! Hope our boys are on the edge of a breakthrough soon!

Hope the curd turned out well! I finally found the cupcake inspiration of mine! Linzer Cupcakes. It was from Real Simple, but I used a cupcake recipe and curd recipe from Martha Stewart. No wonder it took me so long to find!! LOL
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365, +3 261, +6 295

Even though I just ate dinner, I have a wicker urge for dessert now.... :-|
Any one of the things mentioned in your condo will do just fine please..thank you..
And I am laughing my head off about your green fingers!! What will that stuff do to your stomach eh?
TOO funny!
Jut wave that green at Chaos and maybe he will ge the idea, no? :lol:
Wishing you all the very best!! (((Violet)))
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos AMPS 365, +3 261, +6 295

I must not read very well, Violet, I thought your interview was today. I was thinking about you today, and just now got to see if you got the job. Sheesh, more waiting. :lol:

So are you able to pet your baby with those green hands? At least you'd know if he snuck into that cake. :smile:
Now I'm gonna have to Google 'opus'. :smile:
 
Re: 03/15 Chaos +6 295, PMPS 205, +3 217

Thanks, everyone. Your support and encouragement means more to me than I can say. :YMHUG: I was a "gifted child" and everyone expected me to be the one to cure cancer or something. But the traditional college/grad school/six figure income route just wasn't for me; I went my own way and caught flack for it from every direction possible (except mom!). So this is my chance to show that I made something of myself using my talents and I didn't need a piece of paper to do it, either. If I get this job, I will have one of those "The Jerk" moments:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kOTDn2A7hcY

Chaos came in with a nicer PMPS tonight- 205. I think his liver may finally be calming down. Poor little guy was alone with civie Lu from shot time until +3 when we returned from mom's b-day celebration, but I didn't anticipate anything too drastic. He held steady; 217 at +3. Good kitty... lower would be nice, but it's better than going upward. cat_pet_icon
 
Violet I've worked in a job that I hate for a long time. I think you have courage and conviction to do something you love. Inspiring.

Did you take pics of your mom's cake.

We have lemon curd here- DH works for a specialty food company (cookies, sauces, jams etc). He just made cream puffs using it. I didn't have one but I sure wish I did now ohmygod_smile
 
YOU GOT THE JOB!!!! I KNEW YOU WOULD!! WHOOO HOOO--
ALWAYS FOLLOW YOUR DREAMS--Sometimes they do come true :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top