Pip & Rupert
Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66125
yesterdays numbers:
AMPS 257.4
+2 183.6
+5.5 349.2
PMPS 480.6
+3 430.2
WCR: looks great this morning. sleek coat, active, came and woke me up because the schedule was a bit off (took advantage of sleeping in a bit since he was skipping this morning's shot). He sat outside Oliver's door asking for his buddy to be let out. (Olly still sleeps in the spare room at night so that the others can go in and out, we are still getting him used to his new home)
I'm guessing he dipped into some nicer numbers overnight. Sort of relieved he's high this morning... is that silly of me? am thinking if his levels are going to drop today due to anaesthesia it would be good to start from a higher place! He's very cross that he's had no breakfast.
He's very cross that he's had no breakfast and is sulking under the dining table. Probably knows something is up because the routine is messed up! I'll let him out to go down to the barn with me for his morning pee (so I can get the sample for the vet) and then he'll be stuffed in the cat carrier (always entertaining event) at 8:30 and at the vets by 8:45. I'm really nervous about this, but also excited because I really hope this might be the answer.
think happy thoughts if you can spare a few! Hubby has gone to work, he's got his cell phone fully charged and wants updates hourly!
yesterdays numbers:
AMPS 257.4
+2 183.6
+5.5 349.2
PMPS 480.6
+3 430.2
WCR: looks great this morning. sleek coat, active, came and woke me up because the schedule was a bit off (took advantage of sleeping in a bit since he was skipping this morning's shot). He sat outside Oliver's door asking for his buddy to be let out. (Olly still sleeps in the spare room at night so that the others can go in and out, we are still getting him used to his new home)
I'm guessing he dipped into some nicer numbers overnight. Sort of relieved he's high this morning... is that silly of me? am thinking if his levels are going to drop today due to anaesthesia it would be good to start from a higher place! He's very cross that he's had no breakfast.
He's very cross that he's had no breakfast and is sulking under the dining table. Probably knows something is up because the routine is messed up! I'll let him out to go down to the barn with me for his morning pee (so I can get the sample for the vet) and then he'll be stuffed in the cat carrier (always entertaining event) at 8:30 and at the vets by 8:45. I'm really nervous about this, but also excited because I really hope this might be the answer.
think happy thoughts if you can spare a few! Hubby has gone to work, he's got his cell phone fully charged and wants updates hourly!