03/14 Griffin AMPS 250 +2.5 268 +8 218

griffinsmom

Member Since 2022
I thought he was breaking the bounce yesterday and we'd be seeing nicer numbers today. Oh well.
We leave for vacation Thursday, do you think it's reasonable to hold this dose while we are away?

Great news (for me not her) our cat sitter told me today that she's not working right now so all my stress around him getting low and her not being around to help him is significantly reduced. Phew.

Previous post
 
We leave for vacation Thursday, do you think it's reasonable to hold this dose while we are away?
FWIW, I think he'd do just fine at 2.0 and then you can bump him up when you get back. @Bandit's Mom may chime in when she's on again.

Also, do you know how to edit your title to put a question mark by it? You will get more eyes on your question (once it's answered, you take off the question mark) -

  • At the top of your thread, click on thread tools > edit title. Add the date, cat name, and your question (e.g., "03/14 Griffin - Question on Vacation Dose - Leaving 03/17"). You can also pick the ? from the drop down on the left. Once your question is answered, you edit your title again and remove the ? from the drop-down and put your BG readings up instead of the question. Hope that helps get more eyes here :bighug:
 
Thanks Susanne. I have used the question mark on past threads but didn’t realize I was supposed to remove it. And thanks for answering my question. :)
 
Bounces can take 6 cycles to clear - some cats take longer. Curious to see if he does that tonight.

He would have been good for an increase, but considering you are traveling in 2 days, you might just want to hold the dose.
Your sitter will come twice a day to shoot and feed? Will he have food available through the day and night via an autofeeder?

@tiffmaxee think she can go to 2.25U? numbers are close to 200. Melissa is out of the country for 10 days from March 17th.
 
I think you can hold at 2 and increase when you get back unless you see a little more blue before you leave. If that happens, I might reduce to 1.5. I think 1.75 might be too hard to measure. . Will he eat well while you are gone?
 
My sitter is moving in, she’s been fantastic in the past and seems confident around giving insulin. She’s coming tomorrow to learn how to do an ear poke.
I’m leaning towards holding the dose but also don’t want to lose momentum since we seem to be heading in a good direction
 
That's great. If you have someone to monitor when you aren't around, I would even suggest an increase to 2.25U tomorrow morning.
I think this dose might go stale if held for too long and you might see glucose toxicity.
 
Back
Top