03/14 Casper AMPS 216, +2 37, +3 516, +5 612

Yuling & Casper (GA)

Member Since 2020
Good afternoon all. Casper did well yesterday and last night, the insulin carried him all night, dropped slowly to this morning AMPS at 216. Yesterday we changed his feeding schedule, had the main meals fed at before shots and +6, including in the late night.
+2 this morning he dropped to 37 after the 0.75U shot and a full meal. Gave him 2 drops of syrup, 2 tbsp of cat milk and high carb gravy.
Retested at +3, went up to 516 :banghead: and yes, I did tested twice, first reading was 516, second was 538.
 
He’s unbelievable! He should be staying at .50 for 3-5 days unless he earns a reduction. I hope the new feeding schedule helps.
 
Last edited:
I did 0.75 because his BG was so high and I could tell he wasn't feeling right. I really thought the magic dose for him is 0.75 until he proved to me wrong today. I was really hoping by doing the +2 test and the new feeding schedule will help him to eliminate the drop like this, but... Boy! I am so wrong. There is no manual with Casper.
 
Looks like you need a .+1 snd maybe feed around 10% carbs. The schedule change will take time to see if it helps.
 
I just realized you haven’t checked in lately. He needs an increase. I hope you are feeling better.
 
Hi Elise, I was on a business trip last week, wasn't able to keep up the post and testing results. I will get him the increase this morning.
 
Back
Top