03/14 Baby G +11 292 AMPS 286 +5 236 +10 278 PMPS 298 +2 311 +8 323

babyg

Member Since 2019
Previous

Good morning everyone.
Feel like I got my cat back! So much better. Eating on her own. Pooped twice. Not hiding. Now I just have to hope she keeps up the good work and I have to work on fine tuning her dose again.
Edited to add: I think as long as she eats good while I'm at work today, I'll up her to the 2.75 tonight. It will probably end up being a failed reduction from the 3 now that she's eating more and eating her usual stuff, but time will tell.
 
Last edited:
Previous

Good morning everyone.
Feel like I got my cat back! So much better. Eating on her own. Pooped twice. Not hiding. Now I just have to hope she keeps up the good work and I have to work on fine tuning her dose again.
Edited to add: I think as long as she eats good while I'm at work today, I'll up her to the 2.75 tonight. It will probably end up being a failed reduction from the 3 now that she's eating more and eating her usual stuff, but time will tell.

I'm so glad she's feeling better Rebecca!

I would measure how much DM you give her everyday and stick to the same amount. It will help get to the best dose for her.

Yay for eating and poops and being social again!!
 
Great appetite again.
After what happened Saturday, not gonna lie, I feel soooo nervous going to 2.75. I've been having chest pain and palpitations. Even reading some of your guy's threads is giving me a little "PTSD" now lol. I'm not happy with the 2.5 thus far but it's only day 3. :confused: decisions decisions
 
Great appetite again.
After what happened Saturday, not gonna lie, I feel soooo nervous going to 2.75. I've been having chest pain and palpitations. Even reading some of your guy's threads is giving me a little "PTSD" now lol. I'm not happy with the 2.5 thus far but it's only day 3. :confused: decisions decisions
Deep Breath and you've already made the decision. By choosing the SLGS dosing method, you HOLD the dose for 7 days. Go ahead and feed and shoot and report back with a +2 :bighug:.
 
Thanks, Angela. I was looking at past data with doses like 2.5 and 2.75 and I think what happened on the 3 units is likely not to happen again since the food was different, so on one hand that makes me think she'd be perfectly fine on 2.75 or even 3 again, but it's the what if...
Man, though, now that she's pooping again, it's like the dam was unplugged, lol. She made 3 solid poops today. :woot: Symptom-wise, she is doing awesome, and ultimately that is what's most important. :cat:
 
That's great! A cat is more than her numbers. I know you have chronic pancreatitis to deal with :( which makes things more difficult. I really do feel that if you stick with a dose and give Lantus depot time to settle you will see calmer and better results :cat:.
 
Hmm she's getting too high. Figured.
I remember now reading in SLGS that you go back to the last dose you had a good result on, if you had decreased and it didn't work, rather than working back up the "normal" way. Think I'll have to give her more in the morning.
 
Just an aside, but I wonder if anyone else wets those Pure Bite treats before giving them to your cat? I run some water over the Pure Bite before giving it to her because they're so dry and flakey they've made her cough/choke. I'm the same way myself if I eat freeze dried fruit chips lol.
 
Back
Top