03/13 Willow PMPS 95/ +3 47/+3.33 52/ +3.66 58/+4.5 58/ +5.25 65/ +6 68

nslade001

Member Since 2018
yesterday

Hi all, yesterday was odd...I couldn't get much bupe into her in the day and, while she didn't have spasms or anything, just seemed really uncomfortable and spent most of the day hiding under the bed, which is really odd for her. By evening she was out waiting for food, and night time there was no spasms/pain after peeing/urinating, or hiding under bed! (except around midnight, but she'd been licking at a lump quite a bit and had it irritated and uncomfortable) and her pees were all of good size. So I was *very, very* relieved and hopeful that maybe she's turning a corner...
Please let today be a good day for her!
Hope you and your kitties are doing well, and wishing you all a day of safe surfing! :) With love, Nikki

AMPS 6.0 (108)
1.55 U Lantus
+3 4.9 (88)
+4 4.8 (86)
+9 4.8 (86)
PMPS 5.3 (95)
1.55 U Lantus
+3 2.6 (47) ...rechecked at 2.7... fed 2 tsp HC FF (20%)
+3.33 2.9 (52) ... fed 1 tsp LC FF
+3.66 3.2 (58) ... fed 1 tsp LC FF
+4.5 3.2 (5.8) ... fed remainder of +4 meal = 1 tsp LC FF
+5.25 3.6 (65)
+6 3.8 (68)
 
Last edited:
Looking good!

Willow has had 2 solid green days in the past week :D

When (in +hours after her shot) does she eat her last meal of the cycle?

Hi :) I've got a feeding chart at the top of my spreadsheet, but I don't know how to do it so you don't have to scroll up for it (ie I don't know how to make it a header. It's sort of amazing I got it there, I'm not much of a computer person lol)
She gets a tsp snack of LC FF at +6 and 3/16 can of weruva at +9. It seems to be working for her!
I'm not sure if her numbers are rising because of the UTI/med she's on (chewable clavaseptin, I asked and the vet said it didn't have sugar in it, but she didn't check either) or if they're just rising, so I don't know if I should wait longer or increase her dose a bit?

Got the lab results today, stage 2 kidney failure apparently, so am going to upload them soon. Hopefully I'll get some advice on food etc (I'm in Canada. I was looking at weruva pate's, but it's really, really expensive and I honestly wonder if she'd be able to eat what she needs to for calories (she doesn't really like the shreds, only the pate types). Then I found Wellness had recently a very increased phosphorus. So I'm staring at her blood results, and wondering about food, sigh.

With love, Nikki
 
Well, you instigated it, with all your talk of solid green days lol. Thanks!;)
Quick question...I've got my labs on with Cdn numbers, should I try to translate them too? And if so, just put them by the Cdn numbers?
Thanks again :)

:D:D:D
You gave 27 cycles of 1.55u.
If its in the cards healing takes time and at age 17 the process of healing likely moves slower than when she was a young whippersnapper. Patience - she is leading this dance.
Regarding entering labs I'm not sure (I'm not wise in the ways of interpreting labs) so for now go ahead and enter as the lab provided.

Your ss looks great! you can 'freeze' a row at any point on the ss, in your case the first full row below the feeding info should do it.
You can also freeze columns - on BKs the date column is frozen so it never disappears. You will find 'freeze' in the 'view' pull down menu.
 

:D:D:D
You gave 27 cycles of 1.55u.
If its in the cards healing takes time and at age 17 the process of healing likely moves slower than when she was a young whippersnapper. Patience - she is leading this dance.
Regarding entering labs I'm not sure (I'm not wise in the ways of interpreting labs) so for now go ahead and enter as the lab provided.

Your ss looks great! you can 'freeze' a row at any point on the ss, in your case the first full row below the feeding info should do it.
You can also freeze columns - on BKs the date column is frozen so it never disappears. You will find 'freeze' in the 'view' pull down menu.
Thanks so much! I froze it, but it doesn't leave much room for looking at the actual SS, so I unfroze it lol. Oh well.
With love, Nikki
 
I kept my labs in “Canadian” values. As long as you have the ranges there, people can tell if in or out of range. I also had to deal with CKD, and most of the time was feeding raw so just moved to raw without bones. There are still some canned options that are better than Fancy Feast for phosphorus.
 
Got the lab results today, stage 2 kidney failure apparently, so am going to upload them soon. Hopefully I'll get some advice on food etc (I'm in Canada. I was looking at weruva pate's, but it's really, really expensive and I honestly wonder if she'd be able to eat what she needs to for calories (she doesn't really like the shreds, only the pate types). Then I found Wellness had recently a very increased phosphorus. So I'm staring at her blood results, and wondering about food, sigh.
I happened to go through Dr. Lisa's list yesterday primarily looking for pates with low carbs (<10%), lower phosphorus (under 200 mg phos/100 kcals) and a very few with fish. Almost all on this list are pates except for the Weruva. Perhaps some of them can be found in Canada.

Company - Variety - Protein - Fat - Carbs - Phos
  • DAVE's - Naturally Healthy Grain Free Beef & Chicken Dinner 29 68 4 182
  • HALO - Spot's Pate - Grain Free Turkey & Duck 36 59 5 201
  • HI-TOR Neo 26 69 4 198
  • I and Love and You Wholly Cow! 34 63 3 140
  • IAMS - Grain Free White Meat Chicken Breast 43 49 8 173
  • KOHA - Limited Ingredient - Pate Turkey 30 62 8 195
  • NATURE'S LOGIC Beef 33 63 4 117
  • NATURE'S LOGIC Duck & Salmon 30 68 3 189
  • NATURE'S RECIPE - Grain Free in Broth Chicken 60 34 6 194
  • NATURE'S RECIPE - Grain Free in Broth Chicken & Salmon 59 35 5 198
  • ORGANIX - Grain Free Chicken Pate 31 65 4 182
  • ORGANIX - Grain Free Turkey Pate 27 67 5 193
  • PRO PLAN - Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula - Chicken in Gravy 46 45 9 185
  • PRO PLAN - Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets 35 61 4 187
  • SOULISTIC - Moist and Tender - cans Chicken 37 55 8 173
  • SOULISTIC - Moist and Tender - cans Turkey 40 54 6 178
  • SOULISTIC - Moist and Tender - pouches Tuna & Chicken 59 32 9 195
  • WERUVA - Cats in the Kitchen cans Chicken Frick 'A Zee 51 47 2 174
  • WERUVA - Cats in the Kitchen cans Fowl Ball 41 55 4 180
  • WERUVA - Original - Chicken & Beef Paw Lickin' Chicken 65 32 3 196
  • WERUVA - Truluxe Glam 'N Punk 36 63 1 180
  • WERUVA - Truluxe On the Cat Wok 53 43 4 163
  • WERUVA - Truluxe Peking Ducken 62 29 9 195
  • WERUVA - Truluxe Steak Frites 45 49 6 118
  • WHOLE EARTH FARMS Grain Free Chicken Pate 39 51 10 182
  • WHOLE EARTH FARMS Grain Free Duck Pate 28 68 4 130
One of the "problems" is many of them are also lower in protein. My work around is to mix raw food prepared with "Food Fur Life EZ Complete" with foods with lower percentages of protein (<35 - 40%). It's probably overkill on my part, but I want to make sure they're getting enough protein.

Years ago I had a problem with a couple of my cats when I fed raw exclusively. Eventually they no longer recognized canned food as *food*. It became a problem if I happened to run out of raw food. Ever since then I've include both canned and raw foods in my kitties' diets.

Anyway, hope my list can help...
Good luck!
 
I happened to go through Dr. Lisa's list yesterday primarily looking for pates with low carbs (<10%), lower phosphorus (under 200 mg phos/100 kcals) and a very few with fish. Almost all on this list are pates except for the Weruva. Perhaps some of them can be found in Canada.

Company - Variety - Protein - Fat - Carbs - Phos
  • DAVE's - Naturally Healthy Grain Free Beef & Chicken Dinner 29 68 4 182
  • HALO - Spot's Pate - Grain Free Turkey & Duck 36 59 5 201
  • HI-TOR Neo 26 69 4 198
  • I and Love and You Wholly Cow! 34 63 3 140
  • IAMS - Grain Free White Meat Chicken Breast 43 49 8 173
  • KOHA - Limited Ingredient - Pate Turkey 30 62 8 195
  • NATURE'S LOGIC Beef 33 63 4 117
  • NATURE'S LOGIC Duck & Salmon 30 68 3 189
  • NATURE'S RECIPE - Grain Free in Broth Chicken 60 34 6 194
  • NATURE'S RECIPE - Grain Free in Broth Chicken & Salmon 59 35 5 198
  • ORGANIX - Grain Free Chicken Pate 31 65 4 182
  • ORGANIX - Grain Free Turkey Pate 27 67 5 193
  • PRO PLAN - Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula - Chicken in Gravy 46 45 9 185
  • PRO PLAN - Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets 35 61 4 187
  • SOULISTIC - Moist and Tender - cans Chicken 37 55 8 173
  • SOULISTIC - Moist and Tender - cans Turkey 40 54 6 178
  • SOULISTIC - Moist and Tender - pouches Tuna & Chicken 59 32 9 195
  • WERUVA - Cats in the Kitchen cans Chicken Frick 'A Zee 51 47 2 174
  • WERUVA - Cats in the Kitchen cans Fowl Ball 41 55 4 180
  • WERUVA - Original - Chicken & Beef Paw Lickin' Chicken 65 32 3 196
  • WERUVA - Truluxe Glam 'N Punk 36 63 1 180
  • WERUVA - Truluxe On the Cat Wok 53 43 4 163
  • WERUVA - Truluxe Peking Ducken 62 29 9 195
  • WERUVA - Truluxe Steak Frites 45 49 6 118
  • WHOLE EARTH FARMS Grain Free Chicken Pate 39 51 10 182
  • WHOLE EARTH FARMS Grain Free Duck Pate 28 68 4 130
One of the "problems" is many of them are also lower in protein. My work around is to mix raw food prepared with "Food Fur Life EZ Complete" with foods with lower percentages of protein (<35 - 40%). It's probably overkill on my part, but I want to make sure they're getting enough protein.

Years ago I had a problem with a couple of my cats when I fed raw exclusively. Eventually they no longer recognized canned food as *food*. It became a problem if I happened to run out of raw food. Ever since then I've include both canned and raw foods in my kitties' diets.

Anyway, hope my list can help...
Good luck!

Thank you so much! I realized I had to go to the library to redo my settings on Dr Lisa's list and print off those, because I've only got bits and pieces of her chart printed. This helps me narrow it down.
I was worried about the lower protein levels, I think I read that 35% was a fair compromise. She's never eaten raw, but I may have to look that route. Don't know how to work that with the kidney failure.
Thanks again, wiht love, Nikki
 
I happened to go through Dr. Lisa's list yesterday primarily looking for pates with low carbs (<10%), lower phosphorus (under 200 mg phos/100 kcals) and a very few with fish. Almost all on this list are pates except for the Weruva. Perhaps some of them can be found in Canada.

Company - Variety - Protein - Fat - Carbs - Phos
  • DAVE's - Naturally Healthy Grain Free Beef & Chicken Dinner 29 68 4 182
  • HALO - Spot's Pate - Grain Free Turkey & Duck 36 59 5 201
  • HI-TOR Neo 26 69 4 198
  • I and Love and You Wholly Cow! 34 63 3 140
  • IAMS - Grain Free White Meat Chicken Breast 43 49 8 173
  • KOHA - Limited Ingredient - Pate Turkey 30 62 8 195
  • NATURE'S LOGIC Beef 33 63 4 117
  • NATURE'S LOGIC Duck & Salmon 30 68 3 189
  • NATURE'S RECIPE - Grain Free in Broth Chicken 60 34 6 194
  • NATURE'S RECIPE - Grain Free in Broth Chicken & Salmon 59 35 5 198
  • ORGANIX - Grain Free Chicken Pate 31 65 4 182
  • ORGANIX - Grain Free Turkey Pate 27 67 5 193
  • PRO PLAN - Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula - Chicken in Gravy 46 45 9 185
  • PRO PLAN - Focus Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets 35 61 4 187
  • SOULISTIC - Moist and Tender - cans Chicken 37 55 8 173
  • SOULISTIC - Moist and Tender - cans Turkey 40 54 6 178
  • SOULISTIC - Moist and Tender - pouches Tuna & Chicken 59 32 9 195
  • WERUVA - Cats in the Kitchen cans Chicken Frick 'A Zee 51 47 2 174
  • WERUVA - Cats in the Kitchen cans Fowl Ball 41 55 4 180
  • WERUVA - Original - Chicken & Beef Paw Lickin' Chicken 65 32 3 196
  • WERUVA - Truluxe Glam 'N Punk 36 63 1 180
  • WERUVA - Truluxe On the Cat Wok 53 43 4 163
  • WERUVA - Truluxe Peking Ducken 62 29 9 195
  • WERUVA - Truluxe Steak Frites 45 49 6 118
  • WHOLE EARTH FARMS Grain Free Chicken Pate 39 51 10 182
  • WHOLE EARTH FARMS Grain Free Duck Pate 28 68 4 130
One of the "problems" is many of them are also lower in protein. My work around is to mix raw food prepared with "Food Fur Life EZ Complete" with foods with lower percentages of protein (<35 - 40%). It's probably overkill on my part, but I want to make sure they're getting enough protein.

Years ago I had a problem with a couple of my cats when I fed raw exclusively. Eventually they no longer recognized canned food as *food*. It became a problem if I happened to run out of raw food. Ever since then I've include both canned and raw foods in my kitties' diets.

Anyway, hope my list can help...
Good luck!
Oh! forgot to mention, Weruva have some pate pouches, they're not on the chart because they're newer and not in Canada stores yet, but they're on the site if you're looking for them :) Thanks again, with love
 
Back
Top