03/13/2020 Mowgli AMPS 135

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
02/24/2020

Yeeesh! It’s been a while! I hope everyone has been doing well.

I had my niece out visiting and it’s been so great. I was so sad to see her leave.... I’m trying to convince her to go to school out here so she can live with me rent free. I’m not sure she will buy into it :facepalm:

also: I got that job!! It’s been a really lengthy process and I still have to wait for them to do all my background checks, but I’m really looking forward to it :D It will be hard to leave my current company since I really love everyone I work with BUT, they can’t offer the same development for my profession as the company I’m moving to.

Mowgli has been doing really great :cat::cat: He’s had his diagnosis anniversary and is now a long term diabetic... around the end of a February he started spending almost all of his time in blues and greens so I am sure that I have FINALLY hit my first FD goal of tight regulation! I’ll be honest. I was a little discouraged about that ever happening for Mowgli once we hit 2020 and his numbers were still all over the place. I’m happy for myself and for him. I hope that more stable numbers will make him feel like his best self.

I have been loving the one drop. It is so awesome getting such a great price on strips. It’s a major financial relief :)

Here is a pic of Mowgli taking care of the office work:
47123DE2-B025-4C4E-A115-4D9D569E48CB.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 47123DE2-B025-4C4E-A115-4D9D569E48CB.jpeg
    47123DE2-B025-4C4E-A115-4D9D569E48CB.jpeg
    39.3 KB · Views: 99
Wow!! Nice to be able to delegate the paperwork to such a cutie pie!!! I love his eyes, he looks so wise and very efficient!! :joyful:
CONGRATULATIONS on your new job Amanda, we knew you would get it!!!
Have a great weekend!!
 

thanks Joy!!


Wow!! Nice to be able to delegate the paperwork to such a cutie pie!!! I love his eyes, he looks so wise and very efficient!! :joyful:
CONGRATULATIONS on your new job Amanda, we knew you would get it!!!
Have a great weekend!!
He is such a handsome man!! And so wise! He solved every issue ;)

thanks Sonia! I had a good feeling about it but it’s very validating to finally get an offer :)
 
Gorgeous Mr. Moo moo! And congratulations on your new job! I hope it's all that you expect for it to be! Exciting to have a new job and new opportunities!!

We've missed seeing you around the board - but then this week has been nuts for me (work) and mom in the hospital...so now it's finally the weekend and I'm hoping to be able to catch up with everyone...I think I'll be spending more time at home...so will see everyone around.

Take care Amanda! And great news on the tight reg!! Hope he continues to do well :)
 
Congratulations!! Best wishes with the new and exciting position :bighug:! Mowgs looks amazing! Congrats on the tight regulation as well :).
 
Back
Top