Hi Colleen, your signature and SS say that you are following the TR dosing method? If so, reductions are earned only when the BG drops below 50 (on a human meter). Ruddy has not yet earned a reduction.
I see that you have been shooting reduced doses in the last 2-3 days based on lower pre-shots. Different doses on different days confuses the depot. Lantus dosing is not based on pre-shot numbers but based on how low the dose takes the kitty. The idea with TR is to
eventually shoot any number above 50. That confidence comes with experience and after you have enough data on now your cat responds to insulin. Going forward, if you encounter a lower number than you are comfortable with, you stall, don't feed and post here for advice.
Is Ruddy's appetite loss significant? I have found that Bandit eats less in summer than winter. Also with her numbers coming down, she no longer feels that excessive hunger that unregulated kitties feel because they cannot process all the food they eat.
Lastly, I see that mid-cycle tests have been missed in the last few days. Without those tests, one cannot ascertain how low the kitty is going on that dose. Many cats go low at night and bounce during the day. TR requires at least 1 more test per cycle in addition to the pre-shot test. Is that something you can do?
Here's a link to your previous thread for continuity:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-333-pmps-315-dosing-advise-please.238624/