03/12 Eddie AMPS 130 +8 176 PMPS 257 +7 295

Having said that (above), I'm hoping to get some guidance on tonight's insulin dose. As I mentioned, after our episode yesterday, we went from 19u to 18u, but then because he was dropping still--and to be safe--last night he got 9u and the same this morning.

I'll of course be testing him when I get home but my question is this: if his PMPS numbers are high, do I go back to 18u or what????? Please I do need some guidance here.
@Wendy&Neko
 
This morning at 4:30AM, I was snug in bed and not checking FDMB. ;)

What + time to you get home today? If at least +11, that'll give us time to create a strategy. It can take a cycle or two of reduced doses for the higher depot to deplete. Also, what is your work vs home schedule like the next couple days. We need to plan for more than just one cycle.
 
No of course no one was up at 4:30, but I was unsure of what to do at AMPS.

anyway, I’m home at 8.5 today. So can check. Will give sense of schedule when I’m home toddy.
 
Yes, going up is a good sign. How would you feel about 17 units if still on the up at PMPS? What is your home vs. work schedule like tomorrow?
 
So looks like a pretty good day for monitoring, if you have to. He could also bounce. :rolleyes: But my crystal ball is in the repair shop.
Oh, boy…I hear you.
Here’s one question, although it is unlikely (but with Eddie who can say) what if at PMPS he goes down?
If not, I’ll go to 17u and watch him tomorrow closely. He’s still funny about eating. I will probably have to wrangle with him for medications tonight//but again what if that’s just a worry because I am SO tired!
 
@Wendy&Neko Well, PMPS 257. Really a struggle with medications tonight. Had to wrangle Eddie and he was hissing and growling (he never bites or scratches but he's upset and so am I). He is getting tempermental around eating and will stop and start when I give him Churu on top of his food. He started to eat and I moved in to give him the shot and after the shot he quit eating. So, because I gave him the shot and he wasn't eating, I had to syringe feed him. That made him mad even before I gave him the medications. I'm stressed.
 
You have quite a few hours before onset for him to eat. Which is what I really liked about Lev. So no worry if he needs time to calm down before eating.
 
Back
Top