03/11 Willow PMPS 113/ +3 110 / +4 104...Question on reducing (in comments) :)

nslade001

Member Since 2018
yesterday

Hi everyone, yesterday was lovely until the drama last night with her pain/bladder spasms. Gave bupe, called the vet, gave more bupe, and she seems fine. Back to normal size pees and relaxed this morning. Vet appointment this afternoon for bloodwork.

Hope you all had an uneventful night and wishing you and your kitties a great day of safe surfing! :) With love, Nikki

AMPS 5.6 (100)
1.55 U Lantus
+3 3.6 (65)
+4 3.4 (61)
+5 3.2 (58)
+6.25 3.1 (56) ... after vet visit. Fed usual 1/8 can when home.
+7 4.2 (76)
+9 5.6 (100)
PMPS 6.3 (113)
1.55 U Lantus
+3 6.1 (110) ... more small, painful pees, see SS notes. and bupe.
+4 5.8 (104)
 
Last edited:
Oh poor Willow! I'm so glad she's feeling better today. I've got to hand it to her that she still has beautiful BGs even after all that excitement! Sending vetty and comfort vines today! :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi everyone, I have a question...Willow's BG are really surprisingly low, even when stressed and in pretty bad pain (then the bupe cut in, and she had gorgeous BGs), and today even immediately after the vet visit (which did definitely stress her some, but much less than it used to). Also, she was on a long decreasing trend today (when usually she nadirs at +3 to +4ish, she was still dropping at +6.25). Yesterday had my lowest ever PMPS, but who knows what will happen tonight.

I'm wondering if it's possible that her normal numbers are actually elevated from the UTI which she probably had for a while, and now that the antibiotics are kicking in (she's had 5 doses) she's dropping? I was amazed that the UTI didn't throw her some yellows, or high blues even. In other words, is it possible the blues that she has had (at preshots) were elevated by the UTI, and that without the UTI she would have been all greens? Because if that's the case, she would have earned a reduction by now.

Should I reduce her dose tonight? I know you say regarding the lime green if you didn't see it, it didn't happen lol. This isn't a case of me being impatient, I just don't want to be putting her in an unsafe situation. We'll be monitoring anyway, but I just wanted to get the opinion of someone with experience (not me!)

Thanks so much, with love, Nikki

PS she handled today's vet visit very well, I'll post results when I get them for bloodwork! Thanks for all your thoughts and prayers :)
 
It’s possible the ABs are kicking the infection/inflammation to the curb and will impact her numbers. Or maybe not. The way to know is to hold the dose and see what the numbers tell you.

FWIW, Neko often had lower numbers at the Vet too. Blood pressure on the other hand...:rolleyes:
 
It’s possible the ABs are kicking the infection/inflammation to the curb and will impact her numbers. Or maybe not. The way to know is to hold the dose and see what the numbers tell you.

FWIW, Neko often had lower numbers at the Vet too. Blood pressure on the other hand...:rolleyes:

I've never heard of that! (lower numbers at vet). Luckily her bp the other day was great lol.
Little bugger just threw the first +9 blue since i don't know when. Holding the dose lol.
Thanks, with love, Nikki
 
Weird night, more straining/dribbles and bupe,somewhat better now but still hiding under bed. Oddly only happening at night? Has had 6 doses of antibiotic so far, on twice daily. If this happens again I need to speak to vet either about anti-inflammatories or changing the antibiotic.
 
Back
Top