03/11 Chaos PMPS 194, +3 48, +4 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38577

Good morning, everyone!

I have bumped Chaos's shot time back a little each time and we are now ready for the time change! I am looking forward to Sunday when I can re-set my alarm clock back to its usual time. Chaos checked in with a 248 this AM. Yellow, not pink, but still not what I am looking for. We had a nice snuggle this AM before getting things rolling, and Chaos is his normal happy, hungry self. He makes the cutest little noises when he thinks I haven't got the fuds into the dish fast enough!

I was asked last night if Chaos was still in liver training school. Dian kindly explained it to me, (thanks so much, Dian!) and yes, I do believe Chaos is still there. After a year on prescription diabetic kibble, I don't think his liver is used to the low numbers. With that in mind, do I hold my current dose? It's been 3 days since we last saw greens and I want to keep him on track. I can't seem to find that balance between holding back too long and jumping the gun when it comes to dose increases.

We got another pile o' snow here in OH. Chaos the Diva is bummed out because it's keeping the paparazzi away. He spent hours grooming his fur for nothing! :lol:
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos AMPS 248

Don't you worry Chaos, the papparazi will be somewhere hiding, pointing their long lenses your way so strike a pose!

No help here, I can't figure out FD myself. But I hope you get some greens soon.
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos AMPS 248

Good morning guys .. I know yellow isn't what you wanted to see, but like you said, at least it isn't pink! I hope the snow melts soon so that the paparazzi can get back to taking pics of chaos .. a boy that handsome should most definitely be photographed! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos AMPS 248, +3 195

We're blue now, that's better. 195 isn't awful, and it beats a steep drop which could trigger another bounce. I'm excited to see what +6 brings us.

Chaos is currently stalking our civie's bowl. He'll be on it like white on rice once Lu's head is out of the way. This is why I always put some of Chaos's portion in Lu's bowl! :lol:
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos AMPS 248, +3 195

Sorry for the snow. I hate snow! I hope yours goes away quickly.

As for dose, I would increase. Take a look at the protocol. You don't want to hold on to a dose more than 5 days with blue or green nadirs if there's no movement.
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos AMPS 248, +3 195

Hi Violet & Chaos, Good luck with the dosecrease!
I'm envious that you have your time thing all done. I'm starting tonight. Enjoy the weekend and I hope that Chaos's grooming won't have been for nothing!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos AMPS 248, +3 195

That's what I thought, increase to keep this forward progress going, but I'm constantly second-guessing myself. The feedback here helps me get past that and do what should be done. :mrgreen: Thanks, Sienne! Chaos will go up to 2.25u for tonight's PM shot and we'll prepare for action.

If he eventually goes up to 2.5u, he will be at the same dose he was taking when he was eating kibble. I don't know what to make of that. confused_cat I guess the thing to focus on is that his fur is softer and his eyes are brighter, and he's more engaged and involved in what's going on in the house. Those are all good things.
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos AMPS 248, +3 195

Hi Violet, ooh, I love hearing that a kitty is looking better, and softer, and just plain healthier, after being on the juice a while. :-D
Good luck with the dosecrease for your sweet Chaos. :smile:
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos AMPS 248, +3 195

going the right way Chaos :mrgreen: and hoping for good weather in Ohio for DH off to a cat show tomorrow I need to check the weather he is going to springfield so not sure what the forecast is.
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos PMPS 194, +3 48

@ Lisa, I heard the white stuff is supposed to melt tomorrow so your DH should be OK. I hope the cat show goes well for him!

Well, I increased to 2.25u tonight and we have action! Mr Chaos has gone from a PMPS of 194 to a +3 of 48. :!: Go, big white kitty, go!! So it's going to be an interesting night here. The good thing is that I am already fully compensating for the time change so his shot was at 6:30 instead of 7:30 tonight. Early is good if it's gonna be an action-packed night! I've kept him on LC food to see if he'll surf for me. I don't want to wreck it with MC or HC if I don't have to. Our next test will tell me if I was right or not.

Chaos and I had a really good time today. I ordered some cake supplies while he sat in my lap just as if he was reading the screen with me. He's been very affectionate today, which I adore. DH brought me thai pineapple shrimp and chicken satay for dinner. Life is good. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos PMPS 194, +3 48

Ummmm.... You increased the dose AND shot a full hour early? No wonder you have action. Just as an FYI, it would have been preferable to shoot 30 min. early. You may have your hands full tonight since the early shot also acts like a dose increase.

Please test in 30 min.
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos PMPS 194, +3 48

Whoa, Chaos! Quite the drop there, kiddo! How's about you hop on that surf board now?

Lovely WCR today... nothing like furry purry computer time!

Hope you have a great weekend in store!
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos PMPS 194, +3 48

Wow -- Chaos has really responded to the dosecrease. Hope you don't have too much of an eventful night and can get some rest. Lucky you -- Thai food --yum!!!
 
Re: 03/11 Chaos PMPS 194, +3 48

No, Sienne, you misunderstood. I have slowly moved his shot back 15 min at a time over the last few days so that now we are where we want to be for Sunday morning. He did not get his shot an hour early tonight. We simply arrived at the correct time for the spring forward this morning. His PM shot today is exactly 12 hours after his AM shot.
 
I've got 70 at +4 so my instincts were good. MC food would have busted him into the blues, I think. It does not seem to take much at all to bring the White Wonder back up. This is valuable information I'm getting. So we're fine, everyone's doing happy dances around here. dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat Surf, Chaos, surf!!
 
No doubt- he's apparently pretty sensitive! I gave him about a TBSP of LC food and he went up 22 'points'. Never in my life did I imagine knowing a cat quite this well. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top