03/09 | Zot AMPS 153, +2 72, +4 77, +7 72, PMPS 82, Stall 1: 89, Stall 2 : 107

Hi Stephanie , looks like things are going pretty well with Zot.
:)
You can buy the pure, cooked, pureed canned pumpkin (NOT pumpkin pie filling with sugar and spice) and start him on it by adding 1/2 teaspoon to your cat’s wet food once per day to see how he does. You can do that for a few days and see how he does and then you could always give it morning and night.

There’s another product that I’ve used when Ivy has diarrhea or loose stools, but from what I understand it also works for constipation.
Here’s a link to the product Animal Essentials Colon Rescue:
https://a.co/d/2x74NB1

Good luck with finding something that will work to help that.
Hope you guys have a great night.
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
upload_2025-3-10_11-12-55.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-10_11-12-55.png
    upload_2025-3-10_11-12-55.png
    190.8 KB · Views: 37
Here is your last post for continuity.
Because you are doing SLGS and have dropped under 90 on the 0.25 dose, you need to reduce the dose to 0.1
Here is what 0.1 looks like in post below

Dang, I forgot the link to it again. Will add to my post.
And thank you, this image makes it so much easier until my caliper comes!

Congrats on the reduction! Miralax often takes a few days to work and it’s dose to effect. So if once a day doesn’t do anything you can give it twice a day.
Thank you, will keep it in mind. Picked up the exact canned pumpkin from the image that @Diane Tyler's Mom GA ; Libby's!
Congrats on the reduction!! Zot's doing really well!
Thank you so much! <3
 
Back
Top