? 03/09 Mowgli AMPS 436 (0.5R) +5 337, +8 389 (0.25R), +10 396, PMPS 423 (0.5R)

Jaime & Mowgli

Member Since 2021
Yesterday
@Wendy&Neko
@Lisa & Oberon

Another nice 100 point drop with 8L and 0.5R.

Since we are due for a Lantus increase tomorrow morning and we haven't gone down too fast this cycle, I was wondering if it would be okay to experiment with an R dose at +6? We would surely test after the R dose to try to see its effect.

Your thoughts are most welcome!
 
While you are doing that - my reasoning. You don't want the nadirs of both insulins to coincide (could be bigger drops), but Mowgli's L nadir looks to be long gone two hours from now. And all the R action should be out of the way for PMPS.
 
While you are doing that - my reasoning. You don't want the nadirs of both insulins to coincide (could be bigger drops), but Mowgli's L nadir looks to be long gone two hours from now. And all the R action should be out of the way for PMPS.
Thanks for the clarification! Gave him 0.25u just now. Will test again in two hours and again at PMPS, which is approximately R+4.
 
This is cycle #6 on 8.0u Lantus. Barring something miraculous, we should increase to 8.5 u tomorrow right? Or considering we are getting a nice smooth curve from this Lantus dose already (albeit only from 400s to low 300s), is there a chance we can simply increase the R doses at mid-cycle to get us into yellows and then blues? For reference, today's 0.25R dose at mid cycle didn't seem to do much.
 
Back
Top