? 03/08 - Pookie, AMPS 335, PMPS 133, no PM dose and +2 is at 200

Oops, for anyone who saw original post, I posted in mmol/L - have corrected that.
 
Seems like the dosage is finally catching up to him. He's been eating small meals all day so it's not a fasting thing.

Currently 7:45pm here.
 
Can you stall? That means, do NOT feed, wait 20 minutes and test again. Good to know if he's going up or down.
 
How long since the last test? And how long since the food sneak attack? It takes 20 minutes for the carbs to hit the blood stream, so you may have time to get a test in.
 
Last test was about 20 minutes ago and he's licking his lips as I type. I'll try another.
 
I should also mention that we bought him a new toy and he's been obsessed with it all afternoon. Carrying it around and dropping it in front of us. I think my husband finally had to hide it. So he's been more active than he usually is.
 
It's been about 1.5 hours after his snack and he's at 200. According to SLGS I shouldn't dose him based on his PMPS reading so I think I'll follow that for tonight and see where he's at tomorrow.

He's also decided that he is not into being pricked for tonight and I think I'll honour that for him.

Every day is a learning opportunity.
 
You could have shot him late at 200. We tell brand new people not to shoot under 200. He wasn't under. But then the tomorrow morning shot would have been 12 hours after that. Glad you got a couple tests in tonight, that'll be good data for the next time you see a lower number for preshot. Eventually you'll be able to shoot lower and lower numbers once you know how he'll respond to it.
 
Back
Top