03/07 Gizmo PMPS=164, +2=157, +4=175

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
03/06 +11 166

AMPS 185

Have a great day.

Thinking about switching back to TR - now that I have a little more experience and understand it better. The only thing is I would want to wait until 8-10 cycles to increase if needed - that is Gizmo's schedule for seeing movement on a dose.

I read over the protocols last night - what else is a big difference?

What do you all think?
 
Nice start for Gizmo. One of the differences is the number for a reduction. With SLGS it's 90. With TR it's under 50. I would have done TR if I had felt more comfortable increasing the dose during the work week. Instead I just tweaked SLGS and lowered the reduction to 50.
 
Instead I just tweaked SLGS and lowered the reduction to 50.
Thank you. That is the kind of suggestions I am looking for. It doesn't matter about increasing on the weekends because he gets an initial small dip and then it takes 8-10 cycles to see. Like this morning (8th cycle), which puts me in the middle of the week :banghead:

I want to be a little more aggressive. He doesn't hold reductions and I am trying to figure out what I can do about it. Now that he has had the dental and BW is good, I know that there isn't anything else going on except the possible pancreatitis flare.

IDK - just thinking out loud.
 
Last edited:
TR worked well for Bronx and you monitor Gizmo closely enough. The only downside I guess would be the slight chance of going past that perfect dose, especially for low-dosage kitties. Nice start for the day! :cool:
 
Nice PMPS ...a kitty could go places from there ;)

Good job on getting some PM+11s, they make morning shooting decisions much easier.

If it were me, I'd give TR a try.
I was doing TR when I started last fall. I had almost 4 weeks of vacation I had to take so it made it a bit easier of a decision. And he was much more bouncy then. I now know that 6 cycles are too quick for him - he needs at least 8, 10 is better to see the full affect of a dose. After the first of the year I backed off being AS aggressive due to work and no being able to test as frequently.

Now I have more knowledge, Gizmo isn't as bouncy and he has had his teeth cleaned and BW done a couple of weeks ago (everything good) and I think he is on the downward side of a pancreatitis flare (I hope).

I think I am going to try and do reductions after 3/under 50 and see how that goes. It is just hard. I am scared to push it that far, I haven't but I have to do something to see if I can at least get him regulated.

To be honest the numbers are bitter sweet tonight. Having a very difficult time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top