Golf2015
Member Since 2020
I'm reducing Henry's dosage by 3/8 units for the following reasons
- Today's experience reminds me 11/04/2022 the vomiting and low BG level (41)
- I feel reasonably confident about my intuition between the (2) dates.
- What locked in my decision to reduce his dosage was his (66), (48), and the jumping to (90) three hours later with very little food given which in my view was his liver kicking in - Meaning little too much insulin.
- Do I believe Henry is in dire straits ==> NO I DO NOT
- The time has come for his dosage to come back down
- Dosages are not static over the course of your cat's life
- I believe dosages do move up & down no getting around it
- This is why I give increases of 1/16 units and when he hits the point of little too much insulin I reduce by forum protocol of 1/4 units (min)
- 1/16 unit increases are only warranted when you have your cat in good numbers over a course of time otherwise the increases should reflect the protocol of this forum
- I cannot stress enough how this spreadsheet of data points is very important for Henry and those who view it.
- All opinions are welcome
- Stay tune
Last edited: