03/05 (reduction) Bubba AMPS 202; +3.25 308 (bounce?!); +5.75 353; +10.5/PMPS 349; +3.75 281; +6 205

bubbasmom (GA)

Member Since 2022
yesterday

what a roller coaster of a night last night for my poor family members who were taking care of Bubba while I was at work!!
luckily Bubba's #s increased overnight and then this morning - no significant bounce either!

Bubba thus earned an insulin dose reduction - from 6.5U to 6U; lets see how Bubba does on 6U
 
how long would I keep Bubba at 6U for? @Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom or anyone else


I'm not familiar with the process for insulin reductions... been increasing to alleviate Bubba's sky high #s, only for them to taste some greens yesterday after dabbling in blues/yellows the last few days
thank you!
 
Bubba earns a reduction when he drops below 50. However, the depot takes 4-6 cycles to adjust after a reduction, so you don't want to take back-to-back reductions - even if he drops below 50 today or tomorrow since it still the previous depot at work. Having said that, some cats can zoom down the dosing ladder once they've hit a dose that breaks through glucose toxicity. Let's see what Bubba has in mind.
 
I guess it’s bounce time… +3.25 is 17.1 / 308.
:blackeye::confused:o_O:nailbiting:
I guess the bounce is a combination of the low green #s yesterday and an insulin dose reduction this morning, right?
 
To see if a reduction fails, you wait until the bounce is over, and then see if he nadirs in green again. If not, the reduction has failed. Now you watch and wait for that darn bounce to clear. But the good news, is that it was a well deserved bounce. :)

Kudos to your family for stepping in.
 
To see if a reduction fails, you wait until the bounce is over, and then see if he nadirs in green again. If not, the reduction has failed. Now you watch and wait for that darn bounce to clear. But the good news, is that it was a well deserved bounce. :)

Kudos to your family for stepping in.
Thanks @Wendy&Neko

so In about 4-6 cycles for the bounce to clear?
 
To see if a reduction fails, you wait until the bounce is over, and then see if he nadirs in green again. If not, the reduction has failed. Now you watch and wait for that darn bounce to clear. But the good news, is that it was a well deserved bounce. :)

Kudos to your family for stepping in.
Yeah! RE: well deserved bounce. At least it was a bounce because he had some greens and not bc we increased the dose and his liver pancreas freaked out Yeah!
 
Back
Top