03/05 Blackie PMPS 125 +1.5 102

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114830&p=1210065#p1210065

Recap of yesterday's #s:

AMPS 140, 1.75u, 42g Evo 95% C&T
+1 96 - 32g Evo 95% C&T
+2 70
+6.5 67
PMPS 130, 1.75u, 42g Evo 95% C&T, Zobaline tablet crushed, and mixed into food
+1 87 - 32g Evo 95% C&T

WCR: All is well wit Blackie.

This morning, she gets her sutures removed. I pray that she doesn't pick up on my nervousness when I go to pick her up and carry her to the carrier. She hisses, and growls at it. Good thing she's had a rabies shot after her surgery. She's never offered to bite me, or anyone, however, there's always that chance it could happen. Praying it doesn't... But you never know.

Sending tons and tons of prayers, positive thoughts, and healing vines to anyone who needs them, and am keeping Michelle in my thoughts and prayers for the loss of her dear friend.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie AMPS 144 +1 89 +3 65

Hi guys .. nice drop down to the mid greens blackie .. now be a good girl and don't bite or hiss at anyone today .. it's just a quick vetty trip then back home! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie AMPS 144 +1 89 +3 65

Hope the suture removal is quick and biteless. Be a good girl for Mama, ok Blackie? cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie AMPS 144 +1 89 +3 65 +6 103

+6 103

Blackie was a very good girl before, during and after returning home from the vet's. No hissing, or growling when I picked her up and put her in the carrier. All was quiet. The vet said that the incision looked great; the slight swelling will go down as the sutures inside dissolve (didn't know that there were any sutures under the skin..). I'm to not pick the dried blood off, and asked her what if Blackie licked it off. She said it was fine. I had no intention of picking off anything anyway. I gave the vet the information for this board so that she can see what we do, and to take a look at Blackie's spread sheet. I even told her that Blackie had earned a dose reduction a few days ago, and explained to her briefly how it was achieved. I'm so glad to have a vet that is on board with all this. They may be a bit more expensive, however, I feel that they're more up-to-date with everything.
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie AMPS 144 +1 89 +3 65 +6 103

Lovely numbers for Blackie today. How nice that she was calm and cooperative at the vet's. Maybe it's because she was feeling so well. :-D

Sending vines for continued healing.
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie AMPS 144 +1 89 +3 65 +6 103

That's great to hear that the vetty visit went off without a hiss or a growl or any meanness. :smile: Blackie has some really pretty numbers today as well. It's always a relief when you find a vet that is willing to listen and open to learning. I'm so glad you found a good one!
Have a wonderful evening Angela!
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie AMPS 144 +1 89 +3 65 +6 103

I'm glad everything went well with the suture removal. Those are nice numbers considering Blackie's vetty trip today.
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie PMPS 125

Wonderful Blackie report...I'm glad that all went well at the vetty! Have a great evening, Angela!
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie PMPS 125

I'm glad that Blackie was such a good girl, and what an awesome report on how she is doing! It's good that you have a open vet. Have a good night :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top