03/05 Blackie PMPS 117, +3 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90187&p=966681#p966681

WCR: Weight = 10.96 lbs. New pen AMPS. Her weight is coming down slowly, but definitely surely. Her #s, however, still a bit up there for my liking, but I'm not going to increase her dose, or mess with any doses at this time due to the fact that she dips rather low +3. I'll continue to manipulate her #s with the food. Much safer that way.

WBR: Thank you for your continued thoughts and prayers for me regarding the loss of my precious Jr. Mint. He was originally named (Blackie) Jr., however I found out right from the beginning that he was a sweet cat, and since I love mint, I tacked that on. Even towards the end, he still gave me his *HUGS* when he laid his head on my shoulder, and snuggled. It'll be 1 week this Thursday, and I still miss him. I always will. Not sure if the others miss him, or not. I have noticed a calm around the house since his passing. I think they all knew that he wasn't well. I know that Blackie chased him out of the kitchen, and he'd hide under the table next to my chair in the livingroom. Now, he's playing happily with all the others that have GA, including our beloved Precious, Domino (we adopted him from across the street many years ago... he was white with black spots... Didn't have an opportunity to really get to know him, though as his passing was rather quick... I found him on Valentine's Day in the ditch behind our property.. No marks... He simply passed on).

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie AMPS 106

Hi guys .. I'd say this is a nice low blue start for blackie, well done! Yes, I agree, you will always miss jr mint but you know he is happy and healthy and just waiting till you can all be together again .. ((hugs))
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie AMPS 106

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O)

What a nice start today for Blackie. She always has such great numbers. You have done well with her.

Hug to all. It is never easy to loose them, but nice that we can remember what was good. They are ever far away from us, always in our hearts.
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie AMPS 106, +3 51

So far:

+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 1.02 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 51 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Thank you, ladies. No, they're never far away from us at all. I'll always remember the good times we've shared together. I'm just glad that I was able to give him a very good, loving home, and that he got to live as long as he was able. Had we not adopted Blackie (she was born feral with 2 siblings), and she had given birth like she did, Jr. Mint wouldn't have made it this long. Especially where we live.
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie AMPS 106, +3 51

It's so hard to lose our furbabies, but I wouldn't give them up for anything. We always have the memories of our time with them. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 03/05 Blackie PMPS 117

PMPS 117, 3.0u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 1.02 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 65 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Looking good, so far.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top