03/04 Ti-Mousse (34) AMPS(49) +2(49) +4.5(68) +7(59) +9(103)

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Last condo 02/19
Good morning,
It's always like that....! You feel it's time for an increase, you prepare the syringe with the new dose, you test and he's LIME... !!:rolleyes: Ti-Mousse's numbers are so uggly since 2 weeks:woot:; he has been mostly in Yellows, some Blues and very few Greens so I kept increasing regularly. This morning after his 34, I stalled 15 minutes and he went up to 49 without food, so I shot 1/2 dose and tonight he'll have a reducie.

Tomorrow is a BIG DAY !! My Ti-Mousse has his appointment with the vet tech for his tests (ACRO and IAA) finally....!!!
I'm so happy with my new clinic willing to help me even if they think it's very expensive ($500.00) for 2 tests they don't believe he needs; I said what @Wendy&Neko suggested: "humour me" and it worked!!:p Now they have everything ready for MSU. :) If he ever comes back "negative" (which I doubt very much), I'll be happy if they laugh at me... :joyful:

OT
Did not post for the past 2 weeks, always so busy... can't wait to have a QUIET LIFE and do my own stuff..!
Old uncle was hospitalized again but now back home and sister-in-law, who was improving after her stroke, is not progressing at all anymore (one side still paralyzed); she won't be able to go back home so we have to start packing all her stuff she's been accumulating since 45 years ..:woot::arghh:

Have a great day everybody !
 
Big day indeed. Acro test is only run on Wednesdays. So will be fine next week probably. Results are sent to vets on Fridays. So sit tight. Make sure you get copy of results and check thrm. My doctor said even though it's says high (382) it's normal because it's under 1000. When I got results I had to tell him to convert the result number to U.K measurements (they go by the 1000 marker). Low and behold Ollie was over 2900. U.S. used different measurements. Just something to keep in mind.

I wish you luck on the clean out. Had to do my parents. Over 61 yrs of stuff. Once I got all the personal stuff out, I hired College Hunks hauling service to do the rest. I admit they were hunks, 6 of them.
 
We just never know what our Kitties will decide to do! :eek:
upload_2020-3-4_12-32-59.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-3-4_12-32-59.jpeg
    upload_2020-3-4_12-32-59.jpeg
    8.5 KB · Views: 134
Big day indeed. Acro test is only run on Wednesdays. So will be fine next week probably. Results are sent to vets on Fridays. So sit tight. Make sure you get copy of results and check thrm. My doctor said even though it's says high (382) it's normal because it's under 1000. When I got results I had to tell him to convert the result number to U.K measurements (they go by the 1000 marker). Low and behold Ollie was over 2900. U.S. used different measurements. Just something to keep in mind.

I wish you luck on the clean out. Had to do my parents. Over 61 yrs of stuff. Once I got all the personal stuff out, I hired College Hunks hauling service to do the rest. I admit they were hunks, 6 of them.
Thanks Paula for the conversion and 1000 marker, important to know.... I'll remember!:)
 
Good luck at the vet visit tomorrow. You may get one test before the other. Lately people seem to be waiting longer for IAA, even though that test doesn't take as long. I got my IAA the day before the IGF-1 test. I'm glad "humour me" worked. I gained a lot of respect when I was proved right. Easier to get things from the vet after that. The actual test results them selves do say the range on them in US numbers, so a paper copy is good.

For any lurkers, we strongly recommend not shooting below 50. None of the experienced people here would do that. It's too easy to have to spend the day with HC and syrup.

You are a great niece and sister in law Lyane. :bighug:
 
Well it’s obvious Ti-Mousse reads your mind!! Cat’s are like that, they like to mess with our minds just because they can, I suppose they find it entertaining!! :rolleyes:

I’m glad you convinced your vet to “humour” you, I think it’s better to know what you’re up against.

I’m sorry about your uncle, it’s not easy when they get to that age where they become frail but still want their independence. Poor guy, but at least he has an amazing niece to take care of him.

I’m sorry about your SIL also. What a tough road ahead, that’s very sad. Many hugs to her and the whole family. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Bonne chance demain Lyane, and with the reducie too, we’ll keep our paws crossed that things start calming down for you.
 
Well it’s obvious Ti-Mousse reads your mind!! Cat’s are like that, they like to mess with our minds just because they can, I suppose they find it entertaining!! :rolleyes:

I’m glad you convinced your vet to “humour” you, I think it’s better to know what you’re up against.

I’m sorry about your uncle, it’s not easy when they get to that age where they become frail but still want their independence. Poor guy, but at least he has an amazing niece to take care of him.

I’m sorry about your SIL also. What a tough road ahead, that’s very sad. Many hugs to her and the whole family. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Bonne chance demain Lyane, and with the reducie too, we’ll keep our paws crossed that things start calming down for you.
Thanks so much Sonia! :bighug:
How nice to see Leo in all those greens !! I think you're getting there again!:D:D :joyful:
 
Back
Top