03/04 Rex PMPS 292 +1 357 +4.5 409

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichNW & Rex

Member Since 2012
Ok I chickened out - I would have a heart attack just worrying out Rex.

Gave him a reduced dose for today! I will see if he eats his food from the auto feeder today and then adjust back up.

I know this is not TR but I also don't want to kill him.
 
Re: 03/04 Rex AMPS 144 +.5 133 +1 161

Hi guys .. looks like rex has a nice surf going on today! Fingers crossed it holds for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 03/04 Rex AMPS 144 +.5 133 +1 161 +1.5 150

So we are all setup for our first day of school!

Setup the automatic feeder for 0900 and 1100 to give Rex 2 tsp of LC.
Also have the camera setup to spy on him! LOL

His numbers look good this morning - BUT I CHICKENED OUT!

I just could not give him .75 units. I was even shaking with .5 units.

Rex is just pushing the limits!! :)
 
Re: 03/04 Rex AMPS 144 +.5 133 +1 161 +1.5 150

Be good today Rex. Surf safely for your bean. Paws crossed he knows to go to the autofeeder.
 
Re: 03/04 Rex AMPS+1 161 +1.5 150 +10.5 248 +11.5 305

Rex did good while I was at school.
Had auto feeder set to +2.5 & +4.5 to give him 1.5 tsp of Merrick Cowboy Cookout.

He did not eat +2.5, but he did eat the +4.5 but not until +8.

** Call Out - So he did NOT earn a reduction from .75 last night - I Chickened out and gave him a reduced shot (first day of school). (I know this is not TR)
** I will be giving him his normal .75 units tonight. We will see tonight how long his bounce will last?? It seems like he is clearing is bounce faster and faster.
 
Re: 03/04 Rex AMPS+1 161 +1.5 150 +10.5 248 +11.5 305

Rich

He'd be better off to get the same dose twice a day and so you might think about a dose that you could safely shoot twice a day. It will tend to make his numbers wonky to give different doses am and PM.
 
Re: 03/04 Rex AMPS+1 161 +1.5 150 +10.5 248 +11.5 305

Hi Marje,

Thanks for the insight! I will make the dose the same day and night.

I just have to get through this class to make our life easier.
After this awesome opportunity, I should be able to stay at home alot more often.

:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top