? 03/04 Pookie AMPS 297 +2.5 254, +5.5 257, +8 292 PMPS 293 - increase tomorrow? Or maintain?

Fog123

Member Since 2021
Hi,

We've been on 1.25U for a week so far and did a curve today. We didn't dose last night because he was in the blue and I didn't want him to potentially go hypo when I wasn't up to late night testing and monitoring.

Today he's been pretty steady, but we've been able to feed him smaller meals throughout the day. He actually wasn't interested in eating very much at all this morning but ate enough that I felt comfortable dosing. Usually he snarfs the food right down though. His appetite returned later in the afternoon.

Should we maintain for another week based on his numbers or do we increase another 0.25? I think yesterday's numbers are throwing me off a bit and that we didn't dose him last night.

On a side note, we are seeing a trauma therapist for a family drama that's been haunting us the last few weeks. She says calls are at an all time high right now. Everyone seems to have hit a wall and she thinks there's some anniversary grief because a year ago everyone's lives changed. Her message to us and others is to be gentle with ourselves and yourselves. Do what you can when you can. Thank you folks for doing what you can to help me.
 
Do you might putting "skip" or "NS" for no shot in those units columns which you deliberately skipped the dose? That way we know that's what you did instead of just forgetting to enter the value. I think you'd be OK going up to 1.25 units. Good luck with the new dose.

Our chief public health officer has a saying she uses at the end of every presentation, "be kind, be calm, be safe". Today she did quite a bit on mental health, especially in youth.

When we all feel so helpless, it's good to have one place we can help. :bighug:
 
@Wendy&Neko thanks for getting back to me. We're currently at 1.25 so we'll go to 1.5 tomorrow. I've adjusted the spreadsheet and added another reading, it's actually a +1.5 hrs from PM dose, but he's been pretty consistent today.

Poor Pookie, no one wants to adopt him! We've had him a month today, which makes him almost a record for us in terms of fostering. He's foster #15 for us.
 
Oops, my bad on the new dose.

If you get him regulated, or better, it should be a lot easier to adopt him. So many people are getting COVID pets too, you think there'd be someone out there.
 
Back
Top