03/03 Chico 225@PMPS; 86@2; 77@ 2.5; 72@3; 67@3.5

Do you have any higher carb food? ex fancy feast gravy? I would re test in 20 minutes if you have fed with the LC and honey
We have 13% and 19%,

we suspect Chico of ibd and we are trying to avoid the use of any other foods than his main one, hence the honey. Of course if he keeps on dropping we will take out the heavy gears but would try to avoid it if possible
 
If in the 50’s you would need a little hc early in the cycle but a little mc in the 80’s is usually all that’s needed. They make mc add about 1/4 t of honey. It will be trial and error to see how much is needed. Good you are testing and caught the early drop. :D
 
If in the 50’s you would need a little hc early in the cycle but a little mc in the 80’s is usually all that’s needed. They make mc add about 1/4 t of honey. It will be trial and error to see how much is needed.

thank you for the suggestion, we tried approx 1/4 tsp, let's see if this will stop him from dropping

Good you are testing and caught the early drop. :D

We measure +1 when we suspect he might go low, to give us enough time for flattening the curb. this one took us by surprise completely.

we are 72@3 now
 
With Lantus onset for most at +2 many find f that’s lower than tge preshot you will need to watch closely. Many get a food bump at +1.
 
thank you for the suggestion, we tried approx 1/4 tsp, let's see if this will stop him from dropping



We measure +1 when we suspect he might go low, to give us enough time for flattening the curb. this one took us by surprise completely.

we are 72@3 now

I would have fed a couple teaspoons when you got the 72. It’s early.
 
With Lantus onset for most at +2 many find f that’s lower than tge preshot you will need to watch closely. Many get a food bump at +1.

We always measure +2, but because Chico is a swingy boy we learned to start with +1 when his preshot is low. I guess our tolerances increased and now we didnt consider a PS of 225 as low... actually we were expecting a bounce, that’s why we were taken by surprise
 
Back
Top