03/02 Kitty AMPS 92 / PMPS 203 - Dosing advice?

ErinKitty

Member Since 2025
So thanks to this group I've been busy working away at Kitty's numbers following SLGS. She's been steadily dropping dose and we have decreased from 3 units to .25 units since the beginning of January. I spend the majority of my Christmas holidays obsessing over her spreadsheet and numbers, which seems to have paid off.

I have been giving her a reduction as soon as she drops below 90 / 5mmol (or at least the following day) and I think we've been on the right path. Ultimately, I wanted to consult the wisdom of the forums as the next reduction would be 0 units / OTJ trial but I'm nervous that it's too soon since she still is still in the blue for her pre shot numbers?? When do you know to trial OTJ? Have I missed something with SLGS protocol?

Her food schedule has remained 1 morning meal at AMPS, snack at +4 and +7.5, PMPS meal, snack at +4 and + 7. I have noticed when she misses a snack it causes anomalies like today's PMPS.

Thank you!!
 
Kitty has been making some progress this year, but for a cat ready for an OTJ trial, we expect to see mostly greens. There is a dose after 0.25 units that we call 0.1 units. The picture is in this Sticky Note: Insulin Care & Syringe Info: Proper Handling, Drawing, Fine Dosing

More information on OTJ trials here:
Regarding her feeding schedule, she seems to drop quickly by +3, I might move that +4 snack up to +2, so she has fresh carbs on board when the Lantus onsets (starts to work). Any change you could get a curve in sometime soon? I'm worried that last night she went even than that 65. And in turn is bouncing as a result.
 
Kitty has been making some progress this year, but for a cat ready for an OTJ trial, we expect to see mostly greens. There is a dose after 0.25 units that we call 0.1 units. The picture is in this Sticky Note: Insulin Care & Syringe Info: Proper Handling, Drawing, Fine Dosing

More information on OTJ trials here:
Regarding her feeding schedule, she seems to drop quickly by +3, I might move that +4 snack up to +2, so she has fresh carbs on board when the Lantus onsets (starts to work). Any change you could get a curve in sometime soon? I'm worried that last night she went even than that 65. And in turn is bouncing as a result.
I had guessed she was bouncing so I'll adjust the snack time as suggested, good idea. Had a better PMPS this evening so hopefully at the end of it.

Good to know we've still got .1 up our sleeve. I'll hold the dose at .25 for now and do a curve this weekend and report back. Hopefully we can get more green.

Thank you!
 
Back
Top