? 03/02 Eddie AMPS 380 +5 346 PMPS 418 +8 398

Morning Jodey and Eddie :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
I'm going to visit the vet today. I have an appointment at 3:30 and want to discuss a number of things with her mainly to do with ensuring she is up to date with what I'm doing with Eddie. She is a great vet--just a regular vet, not IM--but she takes the time to research and discuss so I want her on Team Eddie and can best do that by an appointment to discuss where he is now in relation to the last lab tests he had at the very end of Dec. 2023. I will also be discussing dental and pulse antibiotics...
 
I'm going to visit the vet today. I have an appointment at 3:30 and want to discuss a number of things with her mainly to do with ensuring she is up to date with what I'm doing with Eddie. She is a great vet--just a regular vet, not IM--but she takes the time to research and discuss so I want her on Team Eddie and can best do that by an appointment to discuss where he is now in relation to the last lab tests he had at the very end of Dec. 2023. I will also be discussing dental and pulse antibiotics...
Hi Jodey, please let us know how you make out at the vet appointment :cat:
@Jodey&Eddie&Blue
 
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: I am glad you are going to see your vet, and glad she is with Team Eddie! I was wondering what happened to the pulse antibiotics, please keep us posted Jodey. You and Eddie are always in my thoughts.
 
So, we went to vets today. The plan is to get some cardiology done in May (when I can travel that highway after the snow) and then if he checks out to go for dental in June. As for today, we are trying the Clavaseptin again, for 7 days and the vet will check him out after that.

I just do not--besides calling something NDW or bounce--why Eddie's numbers are so high! @Wendy&Neko ??? I am so worried about acromegaly. Acromegaly.

He's doing a funny thing, too, around getting the shot and eating. Normally, I would give him his dinner and he'd be enjoying it and I could slip in and give him the shot. Now, he takes a few bites and heads off and I have to try and corral him and get him eating in the midst of hissing and then give him the shot. Tonight I had to put the food dish on his bed and give him the shot.
 
Good to hear a plan for a possible dental. And that he's getting some ABs in the mean time. They did make a big difference last time and should answer the question about whether need for a dental is causing higher numbers. Any NDW should be over by the morning. As to other causes of higher numbers, you are also missing glucose toxicity and IAA in the mix.

Is Eddie showing any physical signs of acromegaly? Is he gaining weight?
 
Good to hear a plan for a possible dental. And that he's getting some ABs in the mean time. They did make a big difference last time and should answer the question about whether need for a dental is causing higher numbers. Any NDW should be over by the morning. As to other causes of higher numbers, you are also missing glucose toxicity and IAA in the mix.

Is Eddie showing any physical signs of acromegaly? Is he gaining weight?
Well, here we are at +8 398. So, NDW probably not the issue. If glucose toxicity, then what? I'm afraid with escalation he's headed for that hyperglycemia which takes him to emergency. But the question is hold dose? Again, I really, really, really don't want another increase. But this not sustainable.
As for acromegaly, Eddie is relatively steady at 11kg.
 
Back
Top