03/02/20 AMPS 159, +3 264, +6 166, +9 219, PMPS 333, +4.25 151

LilTurkey

Member Since 2020
03/01/20
It was difficult getting enough blood this morning, had to poke 3 times. He started resisting a bit but didn't bite or scratch thankfully.
Shot went well. I can tell he doesn't like me raising his skin up but he dealt with it. Good appetite, ate all of his food.
Just by the +4 and his AMPS he probably went lower last night. Unfortunately despite getting up at +7 and +9 I couldn't test him because I couldn't find him. I'm guessing he went and slept in my brother's room but he works early in the morning so I wasn't gonna wake him up to get Thomas. Would've been nice to grab another test though.
Gonna see where he's heading with a +3.
Holding the same dose. I don't believe there was any furshot, just residue from the droplets that fall during the dose adjustments on the syringe. However it kept being brought up so I can restart the cycle on the 29th, making today the 3rd day.
Still confused about the high numbers yesterday, seemed to be more than just bouncing but he went back down in the evening. Maybe the insulin was disturbed when the needle got pulled out too quickly when Thomas moved on me that night before. It's never happened when he's done that before though, odd.
Perhaps I didn't inject into the fat layer so it wasn't absorbed properly or something, maybe I injected too close to the muscle. He didn't get upset when I had the needle in but directly after I injected so it didn't seem like I did.
Gonna hold this dose for a bit longer. Hope all goes well.
Have a good Monday everybody!:)
 
Back
Top