03/01 Tommy AMPS 316...back to PINK

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tomtomsmom

Member Since 2012
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=65022

Dear all and Happy Thursday!

Was I too elated that Tommy was hanging out with the yellows for a bit? Apparently so. I tested him last night at 11 pm before bedtime and he was at 252 (he got fed at 9 pm 3 oz Iams kitten). On the good side, BF woke up early today and actually tested him solo (I have done this a couple of times, but Tommy generally still needs 2 people and a blanket). I was quite proud of BF and maybe I can get him to do a couple at (+4, +6 and +8) ;-). He is still at 1.5 units and I think if we can get at least a mini curve we might be able to tell how to adjust the lantus now.

Wishing all a good day and that all our furry friends are happy & healthy!

Mimi & Tommy
 
Hi guys .. don't stress about this pink .. it's a low enough pink I am sure yellow will be showing up soon! Congrats to your BF for doing a solo test! It will get easier over time .. I hope you guys have a great day!
 
Thanks Peter for the encouraging words. I just want him to get better and off the juice. If it ever happens, I am going to have the most crazy, loudest, wildest OTJ Party ever. Somebody call the cops!!!

Mimi & Tommy dancing_cat flip_cat :RAHCAT :dizcat haha_smiley
 
Great news on BF testing solo :-D
Tomtomsmom said:
I just want him to get better and off the juice.
Once you guys get a bit more comfortable and "in the groove" with all this, you may want to consider changing to theTR Protocol

IMHO, although there are no guarantees that any kitty will go OTJ with any protocol, I believe TR offers the best chance. :cool:
 
ah, i just saw this condo. just fyi - you can edit your subject line over and over again to include any questions. i answered about your dose question in the other one.

we hate those pink numbers, don't we!?

i agree with sandy - if that's your goal, and you can get a test in with every cycle somewhere in the middle so we can see where the dose is taking him, and you have him on all-canned (i think you do), the TR is a good option. have you read the sticky about the Tight Regulation Protocol?
 
Mimi...

I looked at both condos and Julie got some more eyes on his SS. We agree he could use an increase in dose to 1.75u at his next PS. We also recommend you get a +2 at every cycle possible to see if he is up or not. If his +2 is less than his PS, then you should be monitoring closer for a possible active cycle.

Good luck with the dose crease and, yes...please just one condo per day and post your questions in that one condo. Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top