03/01 Chaos +5 54, +6 135 PMPS 365

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37781

Good morning, kitties and beans!

I am posting in front of a sunny window with some excellent coffee and my civie Lu on my lap. It's a good day already! :mrgreen: Lots of excitement here today- I have increased Chaos's dose to 2u this AM. I have lots of testing supplies on hand. I managed to wake up a minute or two before he did, but I have a theory on that. Most days, I hit the snooze at least once. I think Chaos ignores the first alarm automatically! This morning, however, nature was calling too loudly for me to ignore, so I got the jump on Mr. White Boy today. :lol: Once he heard me up and moving, though, he was right on top of things. He jumps on the table as if I am going to skip the test and go right to the shot... oh, wishful thinking kitty, I'm sorry....but we must test.

WCR: we have 4 out of 5 Ps so far... playing will come later. I was blessed with the usual purrs and happy signals that all is well with my boy, and now he is sprawled out on the floor in post-breffis delirium. I must go kitty food shopping today (yay!) so I have my fingers crossed that this cycle is not a dramatic one.

In a fit of...something, I'm not sure what, I decided to move this house one more step into the 21st century. That's been happening a lot in the past year... first, my "textamaphone", then my laptop and wi-fi, the TV, and now... well, I've called the DirecTV people and they made me an offer I couldn't refuse. Our new HD/DVR receiver will be installed on Thursday afternoon!!! I am told this marvelous invention will take our couch potato experience to a whole new level. When DH got home and I told him what I'd done, he did a happy dance to rival Chaos's breffis dance! dancing_cat
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239

Good morning guys ....sounds like your day is starting out perfectly ... I hope that chaos brings that yellow down for you, but not fast enough to cause a bounce .. good luck with the new dose .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239

sounds like a wonderful begining to your's and Chaos' Tuesday.

Enjoy your digital HD tv experience. I'm sure the DH will love it.
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239

DH Happy dance - that is hilarious!!!!

Not sure what food you feed, but someone posted below about a Wellness recall.

Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239

Hehe, on the hubby happy dance. :lol:
Hehe also, on Chaos thinking he could sneak past the test, and go straight to the shot. :-D
It's a glorious sunny day here too.. That's a nice sunny yeller for Chaos too :smile:
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239

Good luck with the new dose -- hope you see some greens, but not too fast of a drop so you can get out and enjoy the sunny weather. Welcome to the DVR/HD experience. I love my DVR because I can watch things when I want and skip all those commercials. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239

I was told by the organic catnip people at the craft fair to store the catnip in the freezer. Assume it would work the same for the Nanner?

You really have to get Chaos a cube. I got them in the US at Walmart for $3.99 each. They were in a flat pack and pop up. The ones on Amazon were more expensive. But you guys get free shipping and stuff. I had to ship to the US border city and drive two hours to pick them up. Picked up more at the Walmart across the street from the UPS store ohmygod_smile Will ship to Canadian Kitties :lol:
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239, +3 43!

Thanks, Karrie! I'm going to look into getting Chaos a cube ASAP. They sound like fun! The catnip is now in the freezer, too. :-D

Now... I had to go and say that yesterday, about Chaos not being a habitual diver. Well, he sure showed me! ohmygod_smile I just got a reading of 43 at +3 so Chaos is now happily munching on some HC fuds with gravies. I didn't give him a whole lot, because small amounts seem to bring him up nicely. We've been playing a lot this morning with Mousie and a ball I found in his stash of cat toys.

Here's hoping I can get him surfing and safe so I can go out to get cat food. I will test him again in a half hour or so and see what I get.
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239, +3 43

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: And GO CHAOS! Wow - nice, and good catch!

What a great day in your house - fun stuff all around. Enjoy!!
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239, +3 43

Go, go Chaos!!! (okay, that is just a funny phrase to type!) Nice numbers!!

Congrats on the DVR. Your life will never be the same! :lol:
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239, +3 43

Violet and Chaos said:
I must go kitty food shopping today (yay!) so I have my fingers crossed that this cycle is not a dramatic one.

Violet, as soon as I read that, I knew you were in trouble! :lol: :lol: :lol: They read our condos, and say "Aha! So she thinks she can leave, huh? I think NOT!" :mrgreen: Nice catch, sounds like you have a plan.

DVRs are great! You'll love it.
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239, +3 43, +4 52

Laurie, you are absolutely right! :lol: :lol: I can shop for food after his nadir, it doesn't have to be right now... but I do have to get some today. I didn't mean to let his supply get so low but I had to wait for a check to deposit before shopping.

Zoom, zoom, wheeee! So we have 52 now at +4, so I've given him back his LC food. Hopefully he surfs here in the 50-60 range for a while. I'm going to keep testing, obviously. As long as he stays steady or going upward for three or four tests in a row, I will consider it safe to leave him for an hour. Does that seem safe?

I am looking forward to everything about the DVR except the process of learning how to use it! :lol:
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos AMPS 239, +3 43, +4 52, +5 54

:RAHCAT GO, CHAOS GO!!! :RAHCAT

Check out my boy, holding steady in the 50's. It is a stellar day in Chaos's world, except for all the testing. I decided to test his right ear because his left has been getting a workout, but that didn't go as well as planned. I'm not as good from that angle and I got a gusher. :sad: So we'll be sticking to the left, because at least that way I have learned how to poke him just right and get only what I need. Poor baby! He is unaffected, having a little more LC fuds. Such a happy guy!


1 hour later at +6 and we have 135. It is now safe to go cat food shopping. Chaos is tired of the pokes and has been doing his really cute sleep poses on the couch. He didn't surf the greens, but we're having a great day anyway! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos +3 43, +4 52, +5 54, +6 135

Sorry, Violet, I missed the question...135 looks good to go shopping! I'm glad he surfed the 50s for you for a while anyway, nice!
 
Re: 03/01 Chaos +3 43, +4 52, +5 54, +6 135

BOING!! Chaos is at 365 for his PMPS. I hope this clears quickly. I expected it after such a swift dive. I did get all the kitty food bought and some sauce for dinner tonight too. I can make my own sauce, but like so many things in life, sometimes it's nicer if you let Paul Newman & Co do it for you!

Yup, there's a reason I called him Chaos but this wasn't what I had in mind! :lol: I'll check him before bed and see what's going on then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top