? 03/01/22 MICIO: AMPS 176

MISSY + Simone&MICIO (GA)

Member Since 2021
Yesterday: AMPS 164 / 158@ +3.25 / 135@ +5.75 / 159@ +9.25 / 168 / 131@ +3.5 / 183@ +6.5

Micio's BGs on the rise again, thought he was doing ok for few days but then suddenly numbers go up.
Also noticed his back legs neuropathy's gotten worse and he's having a hard time standing up at litter box.

@Wendy&Neko Last .5u increase was 8 cycles ago, should I wait till the 10th cycle or increase to 8u this morning/today?
 
I think you can hold the dose 10 cycles, but see what Wendy says.
Yes, that's what she said on my last post...guess that's what Acromegaly does?
Micio actually just had a large bout of diarrhea 1/2 hour ago: right before he could barely stand up in the litter box and, at one point, he laid in there and I had to lift him up and finally he poo...wonder if that could be from all of the antibiotics he has been for the last couple of months because of his tooth infection pre and post surgery or a pancreatitis flare up ? Luckily he just got done with Clavamox last night, going to up pre/probiotics even more now
 
Agreed, 10 days it is. And yes, the tumour pulses up and down, mostly up at the beginning.

Thank goodness for the last of the ABs.
 
Agreed, 10 days it is. And yes, the tumour pulses up and down, mostly up at the beginning.

Thank goodness for the last of the ABs.

Matter fact numbers came down again today, got 108 @ PMPS...feels like roller coaster.
Tonight's the end of 10th cycle, if numbers stay at this range should I stay at 7.5u for longer or do I need to increase to 8u anyway?
 
We dose based on nadirs, not preshots. His numbers are generally under renal threshold, which is good,. The question is whether you want to improve them. With an acro, you don't need to worry about getting him tightly regulated, but you also want to make sure he's seeing good enough numbers that he doesn't get glucose toxicity. And I'd also keep on an eye on his trends while at a dose. If it seems that he's drifting up overall, might be time for an increase.
 
We dose based on nadirs, not preshots. His numbers are generally under renal threshold, which is good,. The question is whether you want to improve them. With an acro, you don't need to worry about getting him tightly regulated, but you also want to make sure he's seeing good enough numbers that he doesn't get glucose toxicity. And I'd also keep on an eye on his trends while at a dose. If it seems that he's drifting up overall, might be time for an increase.
What does it mean "drifting up overall", please?
 
It means his nadir numbers start to get higher. With Neko I called it "the dose going stale". What had been a good dose stopped being so.
 
Back
Top