02/26 Rupert PMPS 239, +3.5, 172, great end to a good surf

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=64621

recap of yesterdays numbers:

AMPS 248.4
+ 2.5 356.4
+ 5 372.6
PMPS 448.2
+ 2 324


Another yellow start to the day. Rupert very active this morning, coat looks great (he had a good grooming session on the couch last night). cat(2)_steam about his ear poke this morning, flat refused his normal treats. Has had his usual half can of Merrick and is off out to check out the birdfeeder and go for his morning pee. Wasn't really super hungry this morning but I think it was because he knew he was about to get poked! he's figured out the morning routine!

Anyway, happy yellow cat this morning, hoping he gives me a nice surf downwards today, as a birthday gift to me!
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244

Much better Rupie!!!! Come on down to the blue floor....of course, after your mum has ~O) ~O) ~O)

Have a great day, Pip!!
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77

egads, whilst I"m happy to see green, wasn't expecting it so fast. hopefully doesn't mean a big kerboing tomorrow.

he's had a fantastic morning. Very active, zooming around batting tin foil balls, went up and down a tree, hurtled up the stairs chasing his sister, very interested in everything we are doing. I guess the extra exercise really helped! He's had a couple of light LC snacks (about a tablespoon of Merrick) over the past few hours, is sitting on the back of the couch looking out at the hummingbird feeder, wide awake and alert and exuding 'I feel good!!!' vibes. Wish he hadn't zipped down quite so fast but he certainly seems to be enjoying the ride. silly boy.
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77

I'd see if a little more LC will level him out. If you need to, you can add something with a bit more carbs to slow down the descent.
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77, 5.5, 68

+5.5 and surfing at 68. hang on Rupert! he's doing well. just had another snack, gave him some Friskies seafood supreme, slightly HC than the merrick. He's bright eyed and happy, sitting on the couch again glaring at my hubby who is doing door trim in the den and making noise.. how RUDE!
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77, +5.5, 68

what a great report on rupert! we love hearing that he's feeling good and like playing - what a nice birthday present for you!

hope you have a wonderful day today, pip! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77, +5.5, 68

This is a great green surf. I'm so glad that Rupert is showing you what he can do. Keep surfin', Rupert.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77, +5.5, 68, +7, 79

still surfing at+7... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: of course.. he only does this on days when we have plans for the evening! We are supposed to go out at 7:30 this evening for dinner at our favorite little restaurant downtown. I sure hope his numbers come up into a decent blue shade at PMPS or we'll be back to skipping shots, or eating dinner VERY fast! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77, +5.5, 68, +7, 79

4e0c2593.jpg
Rupert was just waiting for you to let slip what he could give you for your birthday! What a smart boy! This is an absolutely gorgeous surf! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77, +5.5, 68, +7, 79

just feeding a little HC (gravy fancy feast) at the moment (about a tablespoon, if that.. he's not that ethusiastic). Hope that's not the wrong thing to do? hoping to prevent a massive bounce......hoping for a nice blue PMPS as a final part of his wonderful gift to me today! couldn't have asked for anything more!

He's standing on the back of the couch staring out the window at something that has got his interest. Haven't seen him drinking very much at all today, definitely a little dopier this afternoon but I can imagine he feels a little odd being down in the greens when he hasn't been here for a while, and never lasted this long.
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77, +5.5, 68, +7, 79

little bit of HC helped bring him up a bit to a nice 118. it's blue.. hoping he doesn't get too carried away and bounce all the way back up, but looks like we are on track for a 'shootable' PMPS. yay! :-D
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77, +5.5, 68, +7, 79, +9, 1

AMPS 244, +3.5, 77, +5.5, 68, +7, 79, +9, 118
PMPS 239.
bumping up into yellow tonight but not too worried, didn't feel freaked about giving him his shot and going out. I'm thinking that was actually a classic and nice surf... possibly getting the hang of this! yay Rupert, thanx for a nice birthday present!
 
Re: 02/26 Rupert AMPS 244, +3.5, 77, +5.5, 68, +7, 79, PMPS

yay, back to blue! 172 at + 3.5

super nice dinner tonight, and nice colours from Rupie when we got home. lets hope there isn't a dive before tomorrow! have a great evening everyone, thanx as always for the comments and support!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top