02/25 Misty PMPS 266 +6 207 AMPS 248 +5 248 Dose?

rowena

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-22-misty-amps-356-7-292-pmps-342-dose.259701/

Misty's numbers are finally dropping a bit. She has been in the yellow range for 24 hours.
I will be giving the 6th dose at 2.25u tonight. Shall I go up to 2.5u in the morning?
Thanks again. I don't know what I'd do without you guys.
P.S She got another mouse last night and brought it in the house for mummy. She never used to bring them in, so I'm wondering if she is getting closer to me and wants to show me. Luckily I got her back outside again. I'm so torn because I feel sorry for the mouse.
 
Hi Rowena,
I would do the same with the mouse. I always feel sorry for them.
When we lived in the country on a farm, the cats used to bring rats back to the house and play with them. My daughter got bitten once, by the rat, when she was trying to get the rat away from the cat.

If you don’t see blue tonight, you can go up to 2.5 tomorrow. If you see blue, you will need to hold the dose.
I would try and get a BG tonight around +6 if you can as that will be around nadir.
 
Hi Rowena,
I would do the same with the mouse. I always feel sorry for them.
When we lived in the country on a farm, the cats used to bring rats back to the house and play with them. My daughter got bitten once, by the rat, when she was trying to get the rat away from the cat.

If you don’t see blue tonight, you can go up to 2.5 tomorrow. If you see blue, you will need to hold the dose.
I would try and get a BG tonight around +6 if you can as that will be around nadir.
We live on the edge of town with pasture behind us. I think that’s why we get mice a lot.
Would Misty’s PMPS reading have been higher because she hasn’t eaten much today. I think she’s nauseous. She ate grass and vomited and only had an interest in eating a bit of boiled chicken (rather than the 4 tins I opened) this afternoon. Up until today she’d had a good appetite, but often came within the 2 hours pre-shot, so I had to stop her and she wasn’t happy. We will see what happens in 6 hours.
 
Would Misty’s PMPS reading have been higher because she hasn’t eaten much today. I think she’s nauseous. She ate grass and vomited and only had an interest in eating a bit of boiled chicken (rather than the 4 tins I opened) this afternoon. Up until today she’d had a good appetite, but often came within the 2 hours pre-shot, so I had to stop her and she wasn’t happy. We will see what happens in 6 hours.
The higher preshot BG could be a bit of a bounce….. the last three BGs have been lower than she’s had for a while.
Do you have some antinausea meds you could give her?
I’d test the urine for ketones as well if you can get a sample.
 
The higher preshot BG could be a bit of a bounce….. the last three BGs have been lower than she’s had for a while.
Do you have some antinausea meds you could give her?
I’d test the urine for ketones as well if you can get a sample.
Thanks again. I tested for ketones and there weren’t any.
I do have anti nausea meds, but she came around after some boiled chicken and is eating normally now.
another question, I want to change shot time to be 3 hours later by Friday night. Is that possible? I know I can do half hour each time so it is technically possible, but it’s less than ideal isn’t it? I would also be away from home for about 10 or 11 hours (I got free tickets to the Newcastle show from my work).
 
You can change the time by 1/2 hour a day or 15 minutes each cycle. Don’t know if that will be enough to get you to three hours by Friday though.
Can you leave food out for Misty or can someone else feed her while you are not there?
I hope the Newcastle show isn’t rained out! By the sound of it, the rain from up north is heading our way!
 
Back
Top