02/24 Gizmo PMPS=190, +2=252, +4=242

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hope Gizmo is feeling better today and eating his fuds. Surf safely little man.
He did eat good this morning (and last night except for this +6.5). He hasn't eaten his +6.5 (AM or PM cycle) in a while (maybe once in the past four days). Not sure what that is all about but not going to worry too much about it. I bumped up the food in the PS, +2.5 and +4.5 bowls this morning (sneaky) :cool: and only put a little in the +6.5 bowl.

Acted like a bit of pain this morning but not like the past couple of days.

I hope I didn't ruin the forward momentum with the no shot/reduced shots but at least I could leave for work this morning without high anxiety.
 
Sometimes you have to do things in this dance Lizzy. I'd hold the dose for at least 4-6 cycles and if needed go back up to 1u. Safety is always first in my book.
I know.:)

It was exciting while it lasted. It just sucked that I had taken Friday off in case for his dental and the Monday was a holiday and I felt like I needed to get back to work.

I will just wait and see and get sleep while I can:D. Maybe he will surprise all of us and show some good numbers this weekend (they actually are not bad considering the mess I made with the dosing).

On a side note: he ate everything in his feeder today, down to the last FD treat! I didn't give him any pain meds this morning and didn't put any Canna Companion in his food tonight.
 
I hope I didn't ruin the forward momentum with the no shot/reduced shots but at least I could leave for work this morning without high anxiety.

Time for a little perspective, to step back and look at the (slightly) larger picture ..... in this case 8 days pre and 8 days post dental, (which brings us to today):

Looks to me like things are moving in the right direction :cool:


upload_2017-2-24_19-30-3.png
 
This made me smile from ear to ear! Thank you so much!:bighug:
You are most welcome.:cool:

When the dose is going up, you are controlling the way, step by step, via incremental increases.
When kitties decide go down the dosing ladder, you suddenly find yourself in uncharted territory...
Its not neat and tidy like going up -
nadir can become a moving target and bounces can become less severe or non existent.

there is always loss of sleep...worry, anxiety...
It can feel like you are trying to rein in wild horses. ...
Sometimes downward momentum demands that you skip a step on the way down;
sometimes you tumble down a few steps at a time..
it can be much more emotional.

The dance can be dramatic for a while. . .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top