02/24 Butters PMPS 85/+2 68

Butters & Lyla

Member Since 2020
Yesterday

Today, Butters decided I needed drama in my life. She pulled her "early morning dive" stunt followed by a drop <50 this afternoon.

So maybe it is time to try a reduction. I managed to hold the 1.25u dose for 17 cycles, but still had the occasional number >100. So, I'm wondering thoughts on going back to doing shaved reductions like I used to do. Would you mind having a look at Butters's SS and sharing your thoughts with me about doing this? Good idea? Why or why not?

I'm not sure who will be around: @tiffmaxee @Marje and Gracie @Wendy&Neko Thank you!:bighug:

My thinking is, if the goal is to heal the pancreas by staying in greens as much as possible, I'd think shaving would be the way to go for Butters. She does have a history of not holding reductions well on a lower dose.

Have a good day, everyone.
 
I managed to hold the 1.25u dose for 17 cycles, b
Looking at her numbers you could have tried a reduction at 14 cycles.
I would try a reduction to 1u.
If you find she trends up then try a fat 1u.

I know how you feel though I wanted to see 14 cycles with not a single blue before taking a reduction. Have a look at 2016 march april time Lyla is looking like she's following a similar path to reductions.
 
I was wondering when you were going to reduce :smuggrin: Happy Butters took charge :bighug:

Also, I do know tagging doesn't alway work if you have a list with nothing in between. Perhaps re-tag with another comment and put everyone on a separate line or put words in between <username> or <username> etc. Also, I don't think editing a post and then tagging works. All of this is just my personal experience soooo take it for what it is :p

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I’m going to chime in as well and say take the full reduction. An occasional blue under 120 is no reason not to in my opinion plus she fell under 50. Good luck with the reduction. I don’t anticipate it not holding at all. As usual though I need to add anti-jinx.
 
Last edited:
Looking at her numbers you could have tried a reduction at 14 cycles.
I would try a reduction to 1u.
If you find she trends up then try a fat 1u.

I know how you feel though I wanted to see 14 cycles with not a single blue before taking a reduction. Have a look at 2016 march april time Lyla is looking like she's following a similar path to reductions.
I reduced to 1u. Thank you so much for coming by to comment.

Also, yes this! I want to start the cycle count over when I get a blue. Also, there were cycles when she didn't spend much time between 50-80. I thought I needed her to be mostly between 50-80 and <100 overall, which is why I held.
I hadn't looked at George's spreadsheet. Thank you for pointing that out and I can see similarities for sure. I'm curious...why did you hold the .1u dose for a month before starting an OTJ trial?
 
I was wondering when you were going to reduce :smuggrin: Happy Butters took charge :bighug:

Also, I do know tagging doesn't alway work if you have a list with nothing in between. Perhaps re-tag with another comment and put everyone on a separate line or put words in between <username> or <username> etc. Also, I don't think editing a post and then tagging works. All of this is just my personal experience soooo take it for what it is :p

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Lol! I did not like that 113 a few days ago so I decided to hold:p. Butters had other plans, apparently.
Thanks for teaching me how to tag properly:bighug:. I had no idea about any of this.
 
Sorry I didn’t get back in time to get in my “vote” but I agree with Gill Nutter Butter earned a reduction after fourteen cycles. For that reason, I’m glad you took the 1u reduction.

Good luck!!! I hope she keeps chugging away.
 
Back
Top