02/23 Blackie PMPS 118, +3 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=89500&p=959449#p959449

WCR: weight = 10.94 lbs. Due to rapid weight gain, I'll be omitting 1 gram of food from her +2 meals, which will make it 32 grams. Total amount of food for now = 6.36 oz/day; total calories = 242.9/day. Holding off on a dose increase for another day - may happen tomorrow AMPS.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.​
 
Re: 02/23 Blackie AMPS 149

Morning Angela ~O)

Blackie's SS never ceases to amaze me... the consistency is remarkable. And I know, frustrating for you :-|
Good luck when you do the increase :smile:

Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 02/23 Blackie AMPS 149

Morning Angela, and me, too, on what Bruce stated. You are so diligent watching Blackie's weight, calories and blood glucose and do a great job balancing everything. She's a very lucky kitty. I bet she's in the Green Lagoon soon. Have a great day.
 
Re: 02/23 Blackie AMPS 149

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O)

And I make it three - your diligence is amazing, with exceptional results. Such great numbers for Blackie. Good luck too with the dosecrease when you decide to go ahead with it. Enjoy your day today. :-D
 
Re: 02/23 Blackie AMPS 149, +3 52

+1 - 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 1.13 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 52 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3.5 - civvie, Bubba, threw up; expect high PMPS #s; may increase dose at that time. *sigh*

Thank you for the compliments, folks. I appreciate it. It's not easy doing her balancing, and as you know I'm still working on diet control for her. We'll just have to see.
 
Re: 02/23 Blackie AMPS 149, +3 52

Angela you do a great job balancing everything with Blackie. Good luck with the dosecrease if you do it tonight.
 
Re: 02/23 Blackie PMPS 118

PMPS 118, 3.0u, 0.85 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Not sure where this # came from, but I'll take it! I'm not sure about tempting fate here and adding a bit of carbs to her diet to see what she does. As she got into some Evo dry that Bubba, a newly diagnosed UTI patient threw up earlier today if this was the result of it. Could also be the result of my removing the 1 gram of food from her +2 diet this morning. I don't know. So many variables, and very few answers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top