02/22 Sugar AMPS: 74 (+1) 46 (+2) 61 (+2.25) 80

Claude

Member Since 2020
Hi,

Sugar just went through another hypo episode. He was 47 last night at +8 so I reduced his dose today (2nd reduction in the last 7 days).

I'm thinking it was the food. I have been feeding him Wellness Pate recently, but he doesn't eat much. So this morning I fed him FF (LC) and he ate normally, but still got low numbers.

I treated his hypo with FF w/gravy (HC) and Caro. Also a bit of dry food.

Will keep monitoring and change his food.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-156-4-32-4-25-125-5-282.243409/#post-2745353
 
Congrats on another reduction! Avoid the dry food.

He isn't eating the Wellness Pate even after you bring it to room temperature?
 
Congrats on another reduction! Avoid the dry food.

He isn't eating the Wellness Pate even after you bring it to room temperature?

No, it didn't make a difference. I also put a little water in it but he just licked it. It takes a while before he starts taking some bites. My other cat doesn't like it much either, so I will change it.

I'm worried that his numbers will rise a lot after he starts eating normally.
 
Congrats n the reduction. He needs to eat right now. Don’t worry about the future now. Hopefully you will find a food that’s lowish carbs that he likes.
 
Last edited:
Congrats n the reduction. He needs to eat right now. Don’t worry about the future reference get now. Hopefully you will find a food that’s lowish carbs that he likes.

Thanks. He's in safe numbers now. Will feed him to avoid a drop.
 
Back
Top