02/22 Casper AMPS 211, +2 498, +6 156; PMPS 101, +1 67, +2 316

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Yuling & Casper (GA), Feb 22, 2021.

  1. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    Good morning! Casper had a quite good night last night, slow drops, got up few times finishing up his shrimp dinner and started playing from 3 AM:facepalm:.
    AMPS this morning is 211, have to syringe feed him the food, shows absolutely no interest in the can food at all.
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Do you think he’s nauseous?
     
  3. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    I don't think so. After the shot, he even went to the yard for a quick run and roaring. He does the roaring when he is really having fun and of course, feeling good.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    That’s good. He will eat when he wants. You need to test to make sure he’s not dropping too much and get him to eat if he is.
     
  5. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    +2 at 498. Food and bouncing back up.
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Wow! He’s bounces can give whiplash!
     
  7. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    I think he earned the "bouncing boy" trophy in our forum. There is no change to the diet, however, we did reduce the dose to 0.25.
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    At the moment perhaps but I can think of several that were just as bouncy. Gideon Blue is one that immediately comes to mind. Djoko is another.
     
  9. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    Plus 6 at 156, he had half can of FF pate after 2.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  10. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    PMPS at 101 :D
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  11. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    Should I test him at +1? Or +2 as usual? He had a full dinner 10 mins before the shot.
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d get a +1 and +2. That’s a low PMPS for him.
     
  13. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
  14. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    Okay, +1 at 67. Gave him 2 drops of syrup, 2 tbsp of cat milk. Will test at +2, maybe offer some high carb food if it still remains low.
    Surprised how low it is even after a full dinner.
     
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The depot was in play so let’s not take a reduction. You need to feed him at least mc when he’s low for him at preshot or any time in the cycle to avoid a reduction before he gets used to normal bg. So last night you would have fed mc at PMPS, +1 and +2. Try 14% carbs.
     
  16. Yuling & Casper (GA)

    Yuling & Casper (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    Is there a guideline for me to feed him mc? Like below 120 or 150?
     
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With Casper I think he should get mc at preshot, +1, and +2 right now. He goes from black, red or pink to under 68 in record time. We need to get him to stay between 70-150 for most of the time so that he gets used to normal bg or he will continue to bounce.

    After +2 we will need to use trial and error to figure him out.
     

Share This Page