02/22/22 Cali AMPS 369, +1.75 286, +6 374, +9.25 399

carlascalico

Member Since 2020
02/22/22 Cali AMPS 369, +1.75 286, +6 374, +9.25 399
Made mistake of trying to smooth drop from AMPS to NADIR by feeding tiny bits of 13% MC. expect PMPS to be over 400. However the rate of points increase from onset to nadir was 22 points per hour, a much slower rise than usual.
suggestions?
 
You don't need to feed higher carbs in bounce cycles like today. Only in active cycles.

The key to feeding the curve is to test a lot for a few cycles in the first 2-3 hours of the cycles - this is to see when her onset is and when she tends to dive. So tests at +0.5, +1, +1.5, +2 etc. Not every day/cycle but across cycles. Once you have the data, you will be better equipped to be able to intervene with carbs.

Even then it a hit and miss / trial and error. She may not respond to carbs the same way in every cycle. Also, you want to feed higher carbs in the first part of the cycle when she dives and progessively lower the carb%. Feeding carbs later in the cycle can reduce duration and cause higher preshots.
 
You don't need to feed higher carbs in bounce cycles like today. Only in active cycles.

The key to feeding the curve is to test a lot for a few cycles in the first 2-3 hours of the cycles - this is to see when her onset is and when she tends to dive. So tests at +0.5, +1, +1.5, +2 etc. Not every day/cycle but across cycles. Once you have the data, you will be better equipped to be able to intervene with carbs.

Even then it a hit and miss / trial and error. She may not respond to carbs the same way in every cycle. Also, you want to feed higher carbs in the first part of the cycle when she dives and progessively lower the carb%. Feeding carbs later in the cycle can reduce duration and cause higher preshots.
Thanks so much. Will keep working.
 
Back
Top