02.22.17 Chase AMPS @ +11.5 193, Shot at 6:30, +1 194,, +2 196, +3 183, PMPS 213, +2 163, +4 123

Status
Not open for further replies.
No, you can wait until +2 :)
Really? I haven't been able to wait until +2... not once... for a week. On a side note... Chase isn't feeling good. He's eating, but when I got home he was in my chair and he ALWAYS greets me at the door. And... I swear he had a tear in his eye. I know that sounds silly, but he did. I'm also on the phone with Roku... freaking idiots.
 
Sandi, if you see this before you shot, when you do shoot hold the plunger into Chase skin and count to 6-7 and keep the plunger depressed as you pull the syringe out of his skin. This prevents the drop from being sucked back into the syringe.
That would have been nice to know ahead of time. No... I didn't see it. He whinces every time I shoot him, and because this was miniscule, I assumed it would go in quickly. Now I have no idea if he even got insulin.

I'm sorry... I'm already in tears over something else. :(
 
I have it all written down:

02/22/07:
I don't know what happened with your SS but, if you read back through this thread to last night you did a +2 last night and a +4. You fed LC at PMPS and again at +2, then got a +4 test and left LC food out.
OK. Thanks. I don't even know that he got insulin in him tonight. :(
 
That would have been nice to know ahead of time. No... I didn't see it. He whinces every time I shoot him, and because this was miniscule, I assumed it would go in quickly. Now I have no idea if he even got insulin.

I'm sorry... I'm already in tears over something else. :(
Sandi, that is just something I discovered on my own, it's not in the protocol and I am sorry I didn't get that post to you in time. Deep breath, and let's see how the cycle plays out.
 
Sandi, that is just something I discovered on my own, it's not in the protocol and I am sorry I didn't get that post to you in time. Deep breath, and let's see how the cycle plays out.
Makes sense,though. I don't know why giving Chase his insulin hurts him, now. And it's every time. It didn't use to. He never barely noticed. I don't get it. :(
 
Ok good. Feed him LC, head to Walmart and get a test before you go to sleep. I may not be up for the next test. Get some sleep tonight and I'll look for you in the morning. Hope Chase is feeling better
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top