02/21 Chaos AMPS 271, +3 137, +5 62, +8 200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37197

Good morning, beans and kitties!

Chaos the Teleporting Kitty had a good night. It was his "up" cycle, stayed in the pinks and yellows from what I can tell. His +5 last night was 252 so I don't think there were greens or blues in there. Today I am expecting him to have a "down" cycle with the blues in. That alternating business again. If he doesn't go as low as I'd like to see today, I'm going to increase to 2u tonight and see where it takes us, since this AM's shot makes 10 cycles at 1.75u.

Today I have an interview at a temp agency...I don't really want to but I have to do something. So I'll go in search of whatever lousy office jobs they have for me. Why is it that once you've done customer service, no matter what you do, employers will NOT let you get away from #@&*%@! customer service??? It's the pits, I honestly think there should be some limit on it.. like, once you've done 3 or 4 years (and I've done many!), you should be exempt from any more of it and get moved to someplace nice and quiet with no customers, like the filing room...where you can peacefully let your brain repair itself from the ravages of hearing "lemme ax you dis" 20 times a day and not killing anyone.

And why can't I insert a pic like celi does? I've tried "Img" and "Code" and neither of them work. How is it done?
 
Re: 02/21 Chaos AMPS 271

Good morning guys ... I hope chaos has a "down" day today and that you see some blues and greens .. good luck with the temp agency .. Could you request to NOT do customer service? I hope it all works out for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 02/21 Chaos AMPS 271

Do you have to tell them that you've done a lot of customer service? Good luck today!!
Ann (Tess) gave me a tip that the pictures I was trying to upload were too big and that I should resize them. It worked! If you don't have a photo program on your computer that will do this, you can go to the website that resizes avatars. They also resize pictures.:
http://www.shrinkpictures.com/

Once you have your pictures resized, keep them in a folder on your computer and use the "Upload Attachment" button at the bottom of the FDMB screen (next to the "Options" button) to upload a picture. It will ask you for the name of the file. You browse the files in the picture folder you have set up, choose the one you want, and follow the instructions to place the picture "in line" (put your cursor where you want it to go). Hope this helps!

Chaos, you have a good day while your mamabean is out being interviewed!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 02/21 Chaos AMPS 271

I hear you. I'm trapped in my career too and I hate it. I'd like a job in administration also. In our city though you need to speak french to get a job in my field and je ne speakez pas le frencher. (Ok I exaggerated a little).

You should look into doing a functional resume highlighting any admin experience you have. Or go with part time in that field - maybe more opportunities exist for part time.

Don't forget to threaten Chaos with the dosecrease in case he isn't reading the forum.
 
Re: 02/21 Chaos AMPS 271

I have my own business, so customer service is us!! WE HAVE to be nice to everyone!! I'm sure you know how awful peeps can be, as we do--
Luckily many are nice so one bad apple....With all your expeience you should be managng the cust. servic dept!!
Yellow amps, yet A blue day is good as the next cycle could bring some greens--Paws & fingers crossed for nice numbers today!!-Come on down Chaos or DOSE CREASE!!!!!!(the threat has been given :-x :razz: )Hugs!
 
Re: 02/21 Chaos AMPS 271

Oh, believe me, I have 8 different resumes and it always ends up the same. I plan on telling the interviewer today that I'd be happy to take any non-customer facing positions, but that I do not believe I would be successful in another customer service position. Je parle Francais, but that doesn't really help in Akron, Ohio. :lol: :lol:

I just had a thought about Chaos and his disappearing act.... remember when he'd try to be invisible by staying still in plain sight? Well maybe he's finally got ahold of an invisibility cloak that works?
 
Re: 02/21 Chaos AMPS 271

You speak french! How cool is that. Maybe there are opportunities with a company that has operations in Canada also.
 
Re: 02/21 Chaos AMPS 271

hope Chaos gives you the down cycle you so hope for.

And good luck getting a job that doesn't entail customer service, man could I tell you some stories of crazy customers!
 
Re: 02/21 Chaos AMPS 271

Good luck on the interview! And oh yes on the customer service thing....

Nice amps for Chaos - I love seeing the yellow ones - so much better. before you know it they will be blue. :-D

Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 02/21 Chaos AMPS 271

Hi, Violet and Chaos ;-)
Happy Monday to you both, I hope he begins to come on down.. tis the sugar dance.. A LOT of up & down & all around.. seem the movie Groundhogs Day with Bill Murray? Suddenly one day.. it is just different, but a lot of repitition.
About the job.. is there a way you can begin applying for other positions.. what do you enjoy doing? Maybe getting out of the same old setting (offices) can get you doing something else? :YMSIGH:

I wish for you a wonderful day & of course, Chaos too :mrgreen:
 
Well, it's the sugar dance indeed!

:RAHCAT GO CHAOS GO!!!! :RAHCAT

Check out his +5, it's 62!! :mrgreen: Unfortunately I had to run out to that dratted interview at the time, so I put out a bunch of MC food and hoped for the best. It's never a problem- if you put it out, Chaos WILL eat at, so I wasn't too worried... but decided to leave out MC as opposed to LC just in case. Hence the BG of 200 at +8. ohmygod_smile I knew that was going to happen, and I hated to screw up a nice green cycle like that, but what's a girl to do... Did I do the right thing?

I guess that's a "NO" from Chaos on increasing his dose, huh?

As regards the job thing, I would love to take a less traditional job, but I need something that offers health insurance. It's sort of mandatory when you have a chronic disease. So the really fun jobs, like bartending, are out. I bartended and booked bands for years. It was a blast but the hours and benefits are terrible. They seldom offer insurance. I don't mind all the anal-retentive stuff about office work, I just don't want a public customer facing position. The ignorance of the general public depresses me and destroys my faith in mankind. At least that's what happened at my last job! :lol: The lady I saw today may have something for me at a new web design company. They're geeks, I'm a geek, and they may not care that I am covered in tattoos from collarbone to toenails. So it might work... we shall see. Honestly I'd rather stay home, bake cakes, and take care of my baby Chaos! :mrgreen:
 
one thing i've found on my laptop is that when i use image...i paste between the brackets and always have to reinsert the [ at the end...
as in [/img]
my puter deletes the bracket...and they're right...any image we post has to be smaller than 600 x 600

if that doesn't help...pm me and i'll forward the pm i sent to pattie...

invisibility...

b0e33_funny-pictures-cat-is-hiding.jpg
 
Wow -- the +5 number was terrific! :mrgreen: I hope the temp job works out and it is not too much customer service. That would be really great if you could bake your cakes full-time and do catering, but I hear you about the health insurance thing. Health insurance is really as important as getting the pay check.
 
Whoa, Chaos!! So happy that Chaos has finally broken out of the yellow spell, Violet! Fingers and paws crossed that these numbers hold... and that the web design firm job comes through!! I hear you on customer service. I put in my time, and now, I can mostly play nice with clients, but it is often a struggle.... :)

Have a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top