? 02/20 Salem AMPS 284, +6 87, +10 224, PMPS 337

Rin & Salem

Member Since 2025
02/19 POST HERE

Hi me again! We got another green today and I'm a bit nervous. He's been hitting greens and blues a bit. I gave him a regular dose (not a token one) but I'm wondering if I should hold this one still or decrease it again? I just don't wanna jump to conclusions because I'm seeing a lot of blues, but it has been at least a week since the decrease. Just wasn't sure if I should be factoring in the bounce from the token dose?

Also, cut out the morning kibble. I don't know if that made a difference because it has been less than a day but I figure worth noting.
 
02/19 POST HERE

Hi me again! We got another green today and I'm a bit nervous. He's been hitting greens and blues a bit. I gave him a regular dose (not a token one) but I'm wondering if I should hold this one still or decrease it again? I just don't wanna jump to conclusions because I'm seeing a lot of blues, but it has been at least a week since the decrease. Just wasn't sure if I should be factoring in the bounce from the token dose?

Also, cut out the morning kibble. I don't know if that made a difference because it has been less than a day but I figure worth noting.
Hi Rin, did you give a shot last night?
Please put that information on your spreadsheet so we all know how to help you when we check.
If you put a reduced shot, note that it if you skip a shot put NS which means no shot.

It’s good you were able to cut out the kibble so maybe that is helping his numbers.

Since you were following SLGS, if he goes under 90, you will reduce the dose by .25 units at the next dose.

It’s good he’s seeing more blues, that’s the direction you want to be heading 😻💕
 
Yes, removing the dry food from his diet can have a significant impact on bg numbers. Jude went into remission when we removed kibble from his diet. Since you're removing his kibble, I would try to grab a few more tests in these next few days just to make sure he's safe--tests at +1/+2/+3, for sure. If he drops significantly (>20%) from preshot to +1/+2/+3, it can signal that he might have an active cycle that needs your closer attention (extra testing). As Staci mentioned, you are looking for more blues and definitely more GREENS (but no limes, Salem!). It can be a little nerve racking to get down into those lower numbers, but 100 or lower are numbers where his pancreas cells can actually heal.

Good luck with the reduction!!
 
Hi Rin, did you give a shot last night?
Please put that information on your spreadsheet so we all know how to help you when we check.
If you put a reduced shot, note that it if you skip a shot put NS which means no shot.

It’s good you were able to cut out the kibble so maybe that is helping his numbers.

Since you were following SLGS, if he goes under 90, you will reduce the dose by .25 units at the next dose.

It’s good he’s seeing more blues, that’s the direction you want to be heading 😻💕

Hi there!! Sorry, I forgot to update before I went to sleep, but yes. He was 337 last night but I had not seen this prior so he got his usual dose.

I did decrease this morning and he was 312 at AMPS.
Yes, removing the dry food from his diet can have a significant impact on bg numbers. Jude went into remission when we removed kibble from his diet. Since you're removing his kibble, I would try to grab a few more tests in these next few days just to make sure he's safe--tests at +1/+2/+3, for sure. If he drops significantly (>20%) from preshot to +1/+2/+3, it can signal that he might have an active cycle that needs your closer attention (extra testing). As Staci mentioned, you are looking for more blues and definitely more GREENS (but no limes, Salem!). It can be a little nerve racking to get down into those lower numbers, but 100 or lower are numbers where his pancreas cells can actually heal.

Good luck with the reduction!!

Thank you!! I will be doing some additional tests too since his numbers like to play tricks on me.
 
Back
Top